Skip to Content

Databases

more information icon\ Click for more information about a database.


ABI/INFORM Complete

ABI/INFORM Complete


Search all three ABI/Inform databases together here or search one at a time below. ABI/INFORM Complete provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. The database covers finance, management, marketing, operations, accounting, business conditions, sports and business, entertainment, and case studies.

ABI/INFORM Dateline

ABI/INFORM Dateline


ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 280 journals, with more than 230 available in full text. It includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets, and more. The database allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. ABI/INFORM Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications.
ABI/INFORM Global

ABI/INFORM Global


ABI/INFORM Global™ offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry


/INFORM Trade & Industry™ contains major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,140 publications, with over 2,930 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others.
Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile


Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Also includes transcripts and audio from all National Public Radio programs. Available in both PDF and HTML full-text; updated daily. Coverage is from 1980-present.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier


Multi-disciplinary database which includes a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.  Coverage varies, but begins in the 1990s for most journals.
ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library


Database with citations for computer science journals, reports,and conference proceedings. Full text available to subscribers only.
AES (Audio Engineering Society) E-Library

AES (Audio Engineering Society) E-Library


Audio research from 1953 to present. The E-library includes every AES paper published at a convention, conference or in the Journal.
AgeLine

AgeLine


Bibliographic index for the field of aging. Subjects covered include: aging, gerontology, health sciences, psychology, social sciences and sociology. Topics include: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer's, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, housing and more.  

AGRICOLA

AGRICOLA


Agricola is the catalog for the National Agricultural Library.  The article search can be used to find citations for resources in agricultural literature and allied disciplines, 1970- present.  Includes material relevant to landscape architecture, agricultural economics, animal science, food science, forestry, horticulture, natural resources, plant ecology, and plant pathology.
Agriculture Collection

Agriculture Collection


A collection of more than 400 titles focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture. In addition, over 20 Delmar reference titles provide coverage on a variety of agricultural related topics.
All the World's Primates
Note: May work better in Firefox.

All the World's Primates


A comprehensive and authoritative resource for information about all the species and subspecies of living lorises, galagos, lemurs, tarsiers, monkeys, and apes.
Alternative Press Index

Alternative Press Index


Index to articles in alternative news sources. Use to research topics that may not be well covered in the mainstream press; 1991 to current.
America: History and Life

America: History and Life


Citations and some abstracts for journal articles,book reviews, and dissertations on US and Canadian history, prehistory to the present. Covers historical topics and a variety of disciplines including popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature and folklore.
American Chemical Society Publications

American Chemical Society Publications


The ACS is the publisher of the Journal of Physical Chemistry, Langmuir, Organic Letters, and many other chemistry titles.

American Civil War: Letters and Diaries

American Civil War: Letters and Diaries


Diaries, letters and memoirs of previously unpublished manuscripts; also biographies. From Alexander Street Press.
American Factfinder

American Factfinder


Current population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the US Census Bureau.  Includes the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Economic Census, Current Population Estimates, Business Patterns, and American Community Surveys.
American Film Scripts Online

American Film Scripts Online


Film scripts with detailed, fielded information on related scenes, characters and people. From Alexander Street Press.
American Medical Association

American Medical Association


Publisher database on medical topics.
American Memory

American Memory


Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States.
American National Biography
Note: LIMITED TO ONE SIMULTANEOUS USER ACCESS

American National Biography


Biographical articles that trace a person's life through the sequence of significant events as they occurred from birth to death. Content includes images, contextual or explanatory information, descriptive bibliographies,  hyperlinked cross-references and links to select web sites.

Ancestry Library Edition
Note: Not Accessible from Off-Campus

Ancestry Library Edition


Comprehensive resource for genealogical and historical research: Includes records from the United States census; military records; court, land, and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists, and more. Similar information is also available for the United Kingdom, Canada and some European countries. 


Annual reviews

Annual reviews


Reviews of biomedical, physical and social science topics published as annual journals.
Anthropological index online

Anthropological index online


Citations to journal articles in all areas of anthropology from the journals received at the British Museum Department of Ethnography, regionally arranged by subject and author. 1970s-current.
AnthroSource

AnthroSource


Anthropological journals from the American Anthropological Association.
AP Images

AP Images


A database of over 160 years of history as witnessed by The Associated Press. Photos: more than 3.6 million photographs from 1825 to today, with about 3,000 new photos added every day.  Graphics: more than one hundred thousand graphics, including maps, timelines, logos and graphs.  Audio: over 4,500 hours of audio clips from the 1920s forward.  Links to hourly newscasts on the home page under the audio tab.

Note: This database may be used for educational purposes only. Images may not be posted on the Web or otherwise made available electronically to anyone outside the Ithaca College community. These images may not be republished or distributed in newspapers, newsletters, magazines, brochures, catalogs, yearbooks, calendars, posters, or similar materials.
Art Full Text

Art Full Text


Indexes and offers full text for journals in the fields of art history, architecture, craft, design, landscape architecture, museology, photography and video. Covers both western and non-western art. Three hundred seventy-seven publications are indexed back to 1984, with full text provided to one hundred eleven journals back to 1997. Its companion database, Art Index Retrospective, indexes back to 1929.
Art Index Retrospective

Art Index Retrospective


Citations for articles, reviews and art reproductions in key international arts periodicals covering all aspects of art and art history including related disciplines of architecture, archaeology, design, film, museology and photography. Covers 1929- 1984. For 1984 to the present, search the Bibliography of the History of Art and Art Full Text.
Art Museum Image Gallery

Art Museum Image Gallery


Art Museum Image Gallery draws on the collections of museums around the world. The images cover a broad range of time and place, with entries from 3000 B.C. to the present day, and art from the cultures of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, including Native American and Meso-American peoples.


ARTstor

ARTstor


Database of more than 1,000,000 digital images representing visual and material culture across cultures and time periods. Documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. ARTstor tools enable the ability to save groups of images online for personal and classroom use. IC's Visual Resources Collection (VRC) of over 20,000 images is now available. Look for the Ithaca College-Visual Resouces Collection link in the lower middle section of the page.

Asian American Drama

Asian American Drama


The full-text of 252 plays. Search by author, play title, characters, scenes, subjects, years, productions, theaters, and companies. The database also contains playwright biographies, details on productions, theaters and theatrical companies, as well as production photographs, selected playbills and other information related to the plays. From Alexander Street Press.
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials

ATLA religion database with ATLASerials


Religion index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals


A comprehensive index of journal articles published worldwide from 1934 to the present on architectural design and history but coverage as well of real estate development, sports facilities, commercial buildings, city planning, urban design, environmental studies, historic preservation, landscape architecture, and archeology.
Article QuickSearch

Search across multiple databases


Need Help?

Contact a subject specialist or take a look at our Research Guides.



»