Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Academic OneFile
Academic Search Premier
ACM Digital Library
AES (Audio Engineering Society) E-Library
AgeLine
AGRICOLA
All the World's Primates
Note: Access is limited to two simultaneous users
Alternative Press Index
America: History and Life
American Chemical Society Publications
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
American FactFinder
American Film Scripts Online
American Memory
American National Biography
Note: Access is limited to one simultaneous user 
Ancestry Library Edition
Note: Access is limited to on-campus use.
Annual Reviews
AnthroSource
AP Images
Art Full Text
Art Index Retrospective
Art Museum Image Gallery
ARTstor
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Barron's
Bartleby.com: Great Books Online
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Biological Abstracts
BioMed Central
Birds of North America Online
Black Newspapers
Black Thought and Culture
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Business Insights: Essentials
Business Source Premier (Original Interface)
Note: Also available via Special Business Interface
Business Source Premier (Special Business Interface)
Note: Also available via Original Interface
C. Hadley Smith Photograph Collection
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
CINAHL
Note: Access is limited to eight simultaneous users 
Cochrane Library
Note: Search the entire Cochrane Library simultaneously from this link.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
Communication Studies: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
CQ Public Affairs Collection
CQ Researcher
CQ Weekly
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses (PQDT Open)
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment
ebrary
EconLit
EDGAR Database (Securities and Exchange Commission)
eLibrary Elementary
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
ERIC (Ebsco interface)
ERIC (US Government interface)
Ethnic Newswatch
European Views of the Americas 1493 to 1750
Facts on File World News Digest
Film Literature Index (Archive) Online (1976-2001)
Note: Current citations (2002+) available in print version only: PN 1993 .A1 F4
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gannett Newsstand Complete
GenderWatch
General OneFile
Google Books
Google Scholar
GreenFILE
Grolier Online
Grove Art Online
Note: Access is limited to three simlutaneous users. 
Grove Music Online
Note: Access is limited to eight simultaneous users. 
Gutenberg-e
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center Academic
Health Sciences: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition
HighWire Press
Historical Abstracts
Historical Statistics of the United States
Hooked on Evidence
Image Collection
In the First Person
InfoTrac Newsstand
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text
International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
Note: Access is limited to five simultaneous users 
IPA Source
Ithaca College Electronic Theses
Ithaca College Sheet Music
Ithaca Journal
Ithacan (Ithaca College Student Newspaper)
Jazz Music Library
JSTOR
Kids Infobits
Kids Search
Kinesiology Publications
Note: Name change, currently: Oregon PDF in Health & Performance.
LexisNexis Academic
LGBT life with Full Text
Library of American Civilization
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Literary Reference Center
Making of America (Cornell)
Making of America (University of Michigan)
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries
MAS Ultra: School Edition
MathSciNet
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Note: Also available via ScienceDirect and PubMed
Met Opera on Demand
Military and Government Collection
MLA International Bibliography
Morningstar.com
Music Index (online)
Note: Print version title: The Music Index (MusRef ML118 .M84) Since coverage of print version is from 1949 to 1978, you must consult the print version for journal articles published from 1949 to 1977.
National Newspaper Index
National Newspapers Premier
Naxos Music Library
NBER Working Papers
New York State Newspapers
New York Times (1851-2009)
New York Times (1980-present)
Newspaper Source
NoodleBib
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
OECD iLibrary
Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
OmniFile Full Text Select
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Oral History Online
OregonPDF in Health & Performance
Note: Formerly known as Kinesiology Publications
OT Search
OT Seeker
Oxford Art Online
Note: Access is limited to three simlutaneous users.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
Oxford Music Online
Note: Access is limited to eight simultaneous users. 
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Philosopher's Index
PILOTS Database
Polling the Nations
Note: Access is limited to four simultaneous users.
Population Index on the Web
Professional Development Collection
Project Muse
ProQuest Research Library
Note: Also includes ProQuest Education, Health Management, Psychology, and Social Science journals, as well as ebrary ebooks.
PsycARTICLES
PsychiatryOnline
Psychology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
PsycINFO
PubMed
Note: Current IC faculty, staff, and students have also have access to MEDLINE via EBSCO and ScienceDirect
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Regional Business News
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)
Science
ScienceDirect
SciFinder
Note: Individual user registration required: http://bit.ly/LQcIhU
Searchasaurus
Serials Directory
Simmons OneView
Note: Access is limited to five simultaneous users.
Smithsonian Global Sound
Note: LIMITED TO 3 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SRDS Media Solutions
Teacher Reference Center
Theatre in Video
Note: Access is limited to five simultaneous users 
ThomasNet
U.S. Census Bureau
Value Line Investment Survey
Vital Statistics of the United States (VSUS)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
Wall Street Journal (1984 - present)
World Values Survey
Note: User Guide Available
WorldCat (via FirstSearch)

Article QuickSearch

Need Help?

Contact a subject specialist or take a look at our research guides.