Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

A


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledABI/INFORM databases Some full text
Search all three ABI/Inform databases together here, or choose one at a time below.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledABI/INFORM dateline Some full text
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications. 1985-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledABI/INFORM global Some full text
International business, finance, economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. 1971-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledABI/INFORM trade & industry Some full text
Business, economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters. 1971-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAcademic Search Premier Some full text
Multi-disciplinary academic database. Some 1975-current.
Unrestricted Resource   Access Newspaper Archive Some full text Resource contains images
Searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s.
note: Available only on campus, excluding residence halls.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAgeLine
Index of social gerontology: aging in psychological, health, social, economic contexts.
Unrestricted Resource   AGRICOLA
Citations to resources in agricultural literature and allied disciplines. 15th century - current. Also includes articles and books relevant to landscape architecture.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAlternative press index
Index to articles in alternative news sources. Use to research topics that may not be well covered in the mainstream press; 1991 to current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAmerica, history and life Some full text
History (from prehistoric times) and culture (incl. popular culture) of the U.S. and Canada from journals (abstracts), books and dissertations (citations). rn
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAmerican Chemical Society Journal Archive Some full text
Full text of the most cited chemistry research in all titles published by ACS. 1879 - our current ACS Web Editions subscription.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAmerican Chemical Society Journals Some full text
American Chemical Society journals and magazines. Full-text of titles to which Ithaca College subscribes, and to all other titles 5 years old and older.
note: aka ACS Web Editions
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   American Civil War: Letters and Diaries Some full text
Diaries, letters and memoirs of previously unpublished manuscripts; also biographies. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   American Film Scripts Online Some full text
Film scripts with detailed, fielded information on related scenes, characters and people. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAmerican Medical Association
Publisher database on medical topics.
Unrestricted Resource   American Memory Some full text
Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   American national biography Some full text
Bibliographies and articles on persons whose significant actions occurred while living within what is now the United States or whose life or career directly influenced the course of U.S. history. Articles published 2000-present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   Ancestry Library Edition Some full text
Genealogical information for the U.S. and the U.K., incl. census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas.
note: Not Available Off-Campus
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   Annual reviews Some full text
Reviews of biomedical, physical and social science topics published as annual journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   Anthropological index online
Regionally arranged subject and author index to periodicals held by the Royal Anthropological Institute. 1970s-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledAnthroSource Some full text
Anthropological journals from the American Anthropological Association.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   AP Images Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Over 3.5 million news photographs from 1840 to the present. Users can search through over 100,000 graphics, including maps, timelines, logos and graphs. Images may be downloaded and used for educational purposes.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledArt Full Text Some full text
Full text articles on all aspects of art.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledArt index retrospective 1929-1984.
Art journal index; incl. periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins in English, French, Italian, German and Dutch. 55+ years.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ARTstor Some full text Resource contains images
Database of more than 600,000 digital images representing visual and material culture across cultures and time periods. Documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Images can be downloaded and combined with personal image collections.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   Asian American Drama Some full text
Plays and detailed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, etc; incl. selected playbills, production photographs, other related ephemera. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabledATLA religion database with ATLASerials Some full text
Religion index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays.