Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

B


    Bartleby.com: Great Books Online Some full text
Full-text books: literature, reference, verse; quotations from Bartlett's, etc.
    Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals.  1973 - present
*Please note that BHA has moved from the CSA platform to the Getty Research Institute.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Binghamton News & Information Center, NewsBank Some full text
Portal to local news and resources in Binghamton, NY., including the Binghamton Press and Sun-Bulletin

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Biography Resource Center + Complete Marquis Who's Who Some full text
Biographical information on people worldwide throughout history across all disciplines.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Biological abstracts Some full text
Provides abstracts and bibliographic references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Includes some linked full text.
    BioMed Central Some full text
Full-text Biology and Medicine journals; Open Access. 100+ journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Birds of North America Online Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in North America. Features include images, sounds, data tables, conservation, management and priorities for future research.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Black Drama Some full text Resource contains images
The full-text of over 200 plays by 64 black playwrights.  Searchable by author, play title, characters, scenes, subjects, years, productions, theatres, and companies, includes selected playbills, production photographs,  and biographical information. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Black Thought and Culture Some full text
Non-fiction published works by leading African Americans; also interviews, journal articles, letters and other fugitive material. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries Some full text
Diaries and letters of the immediate experiences of British and Irish women across 300+ years. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Business and Company ASAP Some full text
Business and management information: journals, newspapers, directories, newswire releases.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  bcrc_handout.pdf  Business and Company Resource Center Some full text
Includes company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. Coverage is from 1980 to the present.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Business Source Premier (Original Interface) Some full text
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
note: Also available via Special Business Interface
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Business Source Premier (Special Business Interface) Some full text
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
note: Also available via Original Interface