Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

C


    C. Hadley Smith Photograph Collection Resource contains images
Digitized photographs of Ithaca College people, events, and buildings, from 1950 into the 1980s.  Part of the regional "Tools of History" online database.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Some full text
Theory and research in international affairs; working and occasional papers, research projects, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. 1991-
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled CINAHL Some full text
Indexes the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines,  including selected titles in biomedicine, alternative/complementary therapies, and consumer health, from 1981 to the present.  Full text is available for selected nursing standards, practice acts, pamphlets, state nursing journals, research instruments, and critical paths.

note: NOTE: LIMITED TO 8 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Clase and Periodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities, published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Classical Scores Library Resource contains images
Music database featuring over 400,000 pages of classical music scores, manuscripts and previously unpublished material. Users can search multiple types of scores across various composers, genres, and time periods.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CCTR) Some full text
A bibliography of published articles about controlled trials - includes reports published in conference proceedings and in many other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE or other bibliographic databases.  Does not include the full texts of articles.  

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) Some full text
The CDSR is a database of systematic reviews created by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international organization of expert groups. Reviews are created in a structured format and developed from an extensive and systematic search of the literature (generally randomized controlled trials). The trials are subjected to detailed statistical analysis following established EBM principles, and the results of the various available trials are compared and combined to provide authoritative conclusions useful in clinical settings.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Cochrane Databases Some full text
Reviews of up-to-date information on the effects of treatment interventions in health care.  Provides evidenced-based information on decisions taken in clinical trials. Databases include the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) and Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CCTR).
note: Search all Cochrane Databases simultaneously from this link.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Columbia gazetteer of the world online Some full text
Database of names, descriptions, and characteristics of 165,000+ places in the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) Some full text
Communication and media indexes, abstracts and full-text.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Communication Studies: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Communications journals from Sage Publishing covering Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
    Congressional Directory (U.S. Congress)
Presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data, such as committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers. It also lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Contemporary Women's Issues Some full text
Information on women in 150+ countries: sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights. 1995-present. Items include journal articles, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, and fact sheets from governments and international agencies.
    Cornell Daily Sun Some full text
Founded in 1880, this is the daily (M-F) college newspaper of Cornell University.  For historical news, try searching the Digital Archive for the paper.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CQ public affairs collection Some full text
Vital issues, statistical and historical analysis, historic documents, primary source materials and a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CQ Researcher Some full text Resource contains images
Comprehensive reporting and analysis on current issues in the news. Each report includes an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CQ Weekly Some full text
Weekly info on Congress: reports on upcoming issues, wrap up of news, status of bills, behind-the-scenes action, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.