Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

E


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment Some full text
Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters; for ex. one can identify all encounters between the French and the Huron 1650-1700. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    ebrary Some full text Resource contains images
Over 45,000 full-text ebooks on business & economics, education, technology, humanities, life & physical sciences, law & politics, medicine, social & behavioral sciences, language & literature, and career guidance. Approximately 175 ebooks are single-user access titles; all other ebooks support multiple-user simultaneous use.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled EBSCO Image Collection Some full text Resource contains images
Search for articles with images across EBSCO databases using the Image Search interface.  Thumbnails will display in the results list when using this interface.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled EconLit
Citations and abstracts for journals and books relating to the field of economics, includes the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. 1969-present
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Economic Report of the President.
Annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. Documents are available in ASCII text and as PDFs, with many of the tables also available for separate viewing and downloading as spreadsheets.
    EDGAR Database (Securities and Exchange Commission) Some full text
Official SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) documents such as Form 10-K, 10-Q, Proxy statements, registration statements, and merger and acquisition documents.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Elmira News & Information Center, NewsBank Some full text
Portal to local news and resources in Elmira, NY., including the Elmira Star Gazette

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Encyclopaedia Britannica online Some full text Resource contains video
Source for general information, short videos that can be downloaded, World Data Analyst (information on countries), world atlas, notable quotations, and Webster's Thesaurus.

    Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine Some full text
A cross-database search engine that includes PubMed (MEDLINE), PubMed Central, Human Genome, GenBank, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) and other NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) databases, including databases of protein and nucleic acid sequences. For help with searching these databases see the NCBI Handbook.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ERIC (Ebsco interface) Some full text
Bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some full-text for journal articles, research and technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, program descriptions, teaching guides, and lesson plans covering  all areas and levels of education.
    ERIC (US Govt interface) Some full text
Educational information produced by the Educational Resource Information Center; annotated references to published and unpublished materials. 1966-present.
note: This version includes links to some full text journal articles not available via the EBSCO interface.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Ethnic Newswatch Some full text
Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Contents include African American, Arab and Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications, including the Spanish-language press.