Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

H


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health & Wellness Resource Center Some full text Resource contains video
Provides full-text materials, abstracts and citations to patient and consumer health information. Provides browsable access to Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Medical & Health Information Directory, Mosby's Medical, Nursing & Allied Health Dictionary, the USPDI, vol. 2: Advice for the Patient, and other resources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Health Reference Center Academic Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-source database providing access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Coverage is from 1980-present.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health Sciences: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Journals from Sage Publishing in full text covering nursing,health services & administration, child psychiatry, public health, aging and gerontology, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, pediatrics, learning disability, health education & health promotion, and health evaluation.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health source: consumer edition Some full text
Full-text for several consumer health periodicals; indexing/abstracts of additional periodicals; health-related pamphlets; health reference books; Clinical Reference Systems reports; Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health source: nursing/academic edition Some full text
Full-text and abstracts for nursing and allied health; monographs on all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Health Technology Assessments (HTA) Some full text
Details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. The aim of the database is to improve the quality and cost-effectiveness of health care. In addition to systematic reviews, HTA contains ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations.
    HighWire Press Some full text
Free access to full-text science, technology and medicine journals, except for the most recent issues (usually the last six months or twelve months).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Historical abstracts
Abstracts to world history 1450-present (excluding North America) in historical and (related) social science literature.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Historical Statistics of the United States (Online Version) Some full text
Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970, Expanded and rev. ed. Quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    History Cooperative Some full text
Full-text info of interest to historians (journals, books, collections, etc.)