Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

I


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research Some full text
Collections of raw, unanalyzed data sets and files designed for use by researchers conducting statistical analysis. Covers social science disciplines such as political science, sociology, demography, economics, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. Data sets can be downloaded and used with statistical software such as SAS and SPSS. Use the ICPSR Thesaurus to identify subjects, personal names, and geographic names when searching the database. To download, each individual must create a separate MyData account.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    IIMP: International index to music periodicals Some full text
Indexes music periodicals, as well as feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. 1996-present or more; 42 titles full-text 1997-present.
    In the First Person Some full text
Links to collections of oral history in English from around the world. Includes letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies and other personal narratives. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    InfoTrac custom newspapers Some full text
Full-text of English language newspapers from the United States and the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    InfoTrac OneFile Some full text
See General OneFile: Current journal and news information in humanities, education, business, science, art, politics, economics, social sciences, law, health care, computers, technology and environmental issues.
note: Name changed. Please visit General OneFile
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text Some full text
Indexing to 60,000+ theater & dance journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries, with full text of 100+ periodicals & 100+ books & monographs.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund) Some full text
Time series data for major economic aggregates as well as current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, currency, interest rates, prices, production, trade, government accounts, GDP, and national accounts.
note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users
    Ithaca Journal
A searchable index of the Ithaca Journal newpaper from November 2002 to the present.  Cited articles can be viewed on microfilm and in the print edition (for articles published in the last six months).

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Ithaca News & Information Center, NewsBank Some full text
Portal to local news and resources in Ithaca, NY., including content from the Ithaca Journal.

    The Ithacan (Ithaca College Student Newspaper) Some full text Resource contains images
Historical issues of the Ithaca College student newspaper (1926-2002). Searchable by word  for every article, photograph caption, and advertisement from the newspaper.  Search current issues at The Ithacan Online.