Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

L


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    LexisNexis Academic Some full text
Full-text access to continuously updated news, law, and business information. Highlights: News: newswires, transcripts, regional, national/international news, & Gallup Polls; Legal: law review articles, federal case law, and federal/state codes; Business: company profiles, country profiles, and SEC filings; People: directories from the entertainment industry, elected officials, executives, politicians, and obituaries.  Also has a section that includes full-text of several health newsletters and abstracts of articles in major medical journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled LGBT life with Full Text Some full text
World's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. (Was GLBT Life with Full Text)
    Library of American Civilization: titles available free on the web Some full text Resource contains images
Online full-text links to scanned Google Books editions for selected titles from the microfiche collection of the Library of American civilization.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Abstracts for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
note: Alternate access: http://www.libraryresearch.com/
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Literary Research Guide
Annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Literature Online (LION) with MLA Some full text
English and American poetry, drama and prose plus other world literatures (French, Spanish, German, etc.); full-text literature journals, criticism, plays, and reference resources.
note: Cross-search MLA under Criticism & Reference