Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

M


    Making of America (Cornell) Some full text
Primary sources in American social history from the 19th century; esp. education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Collaborative project with the University of Michigan.
    Making of America (University of Michigan) Some full text
Primary sources in American social history from the 19th century: esp. education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Collaborative project with Cornell.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MAS Ultra: School Edition Some full text
Full-text popular general interest and current events publications, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, plus photos, maps and flags. For high school libraries.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MathSciNet Some full text
 Access to  Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MEDLINE (EBSCO)
The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

note: Also available via ScienceDirect and PubMed
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MEDLINE (ScienceDirect) Some full text
The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
note: Also available via EBSCO and PubMed; this version integrated with ScienceDirect.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Military and Government Collection Some full text
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military: full-text journals, periodicals and pamphlets; indexing/abstracts for additional titles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MLA international bibliography of books and articles on the modern languages and literatures (ProQuest)
Index to language, literature, folklore, linguistics etc. in international scholarly journals, books, papers etc.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Morningstar.com Some full text
Stock and mutual fund research resource. Gives independent analysis and recommendations. Screening capability.
    MRI+ (MediaMark Reporter) Some full text
A tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage. Provides summary tables of key audience and product data from a national sample of adults (18 years an older). To use this database you must create an account using your valid IC email address and create a password. Validate your account through the e-mail they send you. After you login select Mediamark Reporter at the bottom of the page.
note: MRI is not compatible with Mac platform at this time.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Music Index (online)
Index to music periodicals. 1978 to the last complete calendar year.
note: Print version title: The Music Index (MusRef ML118 .M84) Since coverage of print version is from 1949 to 1978, you must consult the print version for journal articles published from 1949 to 1977.