Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

N


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    National newspaper index
Indexing/abstracts: New York Times(1980-), Wall Street Journal(Eastern Ed. 3/04 -)(Western Ed. 1980-2004), Christian Science Monitor(1980-), Los Angeles Times(1982-) and Washington Post(Final Ed. 1980-)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    National Teaching & Learning Forum Some full text
Includes research on teaching and learning, resources and practical information on teaching in higher education, citations, familiar essays and more.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Naxos Music Library Some full text Resource contains audio
A comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues of over 85,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. While listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists.  Works best on library computers with Internet Explorer. 
note: LIMITED TO 15 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    New York State Newspapers Some full text
A database of several newspapers published in the state of New York, including the Buffalo News, Herald American (Syracuse), Indian Country Today (Oneida), New York Daily News, New York Observer (NY), New York Post (NY), New York Times, Newsday (Melville), Post-Standard (Syracuse), Post-Star (Glens Falls), Times Herald-Record (Middletown), Times Union (Albany), and the Watertown Daily Times. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled New York Times Some full text
Full-text of NYT from 1998 - present.
note: For issues from 1851-2004, see the New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspaper) database.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Some full text Resource contains images
Complete archive covering 1851-2005, fully searchable cover to cover; includes full text and full image, as well as advertising.&nbs Search for names, events and concepts. See a summary of the article as well as an image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper. Use the Date option at the bottom of the screen to limit your search to particular dates.  The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to display full-text and images.
note: The direct link for the Historical New York Times will be at the bottom of the ProQuest database list.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    NewsBank America's Newspapers Some full text
Fulltext of the New York Times (1985-current), The Post-Standard [Syracuse] (1986-current), Syracuse Herald-Journal (1986-2001), The Times Union (1986-current), plus other New York and United States newspapers. It also includes America's Obituaries and Death Notices.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Newspaper source Some full text
Selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; full text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Assists health care decision-makers by systematically identifying economic evaluations from around the world, appraising their quality,and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses. The database contains reliable information about the costs and the effects of drugs, treatments and procedures.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories Some full text
Letters, diaries, oral histories, interviews & personal narratives providing a unique, personal view of immigration to America and Canada 1800-1950. In selected cases, users can hear the actual audio voices of immigrants. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    North American Women's Letters and Diaries Some full text
Women's diaries and letters, much previously unpublished; incl. biographies and extensive annotated bibliography of sources in the database. From Alexander Street Press.