Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

O


    Occupational Information Resource Center (O Net) Some full text
Contains information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. Continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Replaces the Dictionary of Occupational Titles.
    Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS) Some full text
Full text UN documents from 1993+; General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, & Trusteeship Council from 1946+
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    OregonPDF in Health & Performance Some full text
Indexes to research studies in health, physical education, and recreation, exercise and sport sciences, sport history and philosophy, and dance published and disseminated by the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance. Selected documents from 1949-2002 are available in the library's microfiche cabinets: call number GV1- under the author's name.
note: Formerly known as Kinesiology Publications
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    OT search: the occupational therapy bibliographic system
Occupational therapy information clearinghouse: references to monographs, journals, dissertations, theses, conference proceedings and audio-visual materials.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Oxford Art Online Some full text Resource contains images
Visual arts and images from prehistoric times to the present. Search by styles and cultures, time period, and geographic region. Some links to color images and supplemented by searchable color images from the Bridgeman Art Library. Includes Grove Art Online.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    The Oxford Companion to Music
Comprehensive coverage of music in artistic, historical, cultural, and social dimensions. Over 8,000 articles on all varieties of music. Part of Oxford Music Online.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    The Oxford Dictionary of Music
12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds: composers, conductors, performers, musical terms and forms, instruments, works, venues, and more. Part of Oxford Music Online.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online) Some full text
Meanings, history and pronunciation for words, present and past; traces the evolution of each word through chronologically arranged quotations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection Some full text
Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works; includes detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions Series, Oxford Dictionaries series plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.