Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

P


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Philosopher's index
Philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields: index to books and journals. 1940-present
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    PILOTS Database
A bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  polling_nations_guide.pdf  Polling the Nations Some full text
A compilation of public opinion surveys, containing the full text of questions and responses from 14,000 surveys from 1986 to the present in the United States and more than 80 other countries. Each record includes the polling organization responsible for the poll, the sample size and the date the poll was released.
note: NOTE: LIMITED TO 4 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
    Population Index on the Web
Citations and abstracts from the demographic and population literature including monographs, approximately 400 journals, and doctoral dissertations from 1986 to 2000.
    PQDT Open Some full text
Full text, open access dissertations and theses in all academic disciplines.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Primary search Some full text
Provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines for elementary school. Each article is assigned a reading level indicator. Also available via a children's visual interface as Searchasaurus.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Professional development collection Some full text
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 600 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Project Muse Some full text
Full-text scholarly journals in the Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Mathematics; Coverage varies by journal but generally only 2-3 current years.
    PROLA
Physical Research Online Archive: Citations only, no full text.
note: Articles may be purchased for a fee; IC has no id/password access
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Some full text
Business, humanities, general information, social life, law etc. ABI/INFORM databases, ProQuest Newspapers, Research Library and several others.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Education Journals Some full text
Full-text education journals: primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Health Management Some full text
Full-text articles covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest newspapers Some full text
32 newspapers; incl. the former Newspaper Abstracts Complete.
note: Scroll down to select the newspaper/s you wish to search.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Psychology Journals Some full text
Abstracts, indexing and some full text of articles on clinical and social psychology, and related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.   Includes full text for 540 titles as well as 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Social Science Journals Some full text
Full-text periodicals covering the social sciences, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations and much more.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled PsycARTICLES Some full text
Full-Text of articles from American Psychological Association journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals. Most 1988-present. These same articles are also included in PsycINFO, which is more comprehensive.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    PsychiatryOnline Some full text
Psychiatry database incl. DSM-IV-TR (and related books), American Journal of Psychiatry (and 5 other journals) and other resources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Psychology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Psychology journals from Sage Publishing covering Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Learning Disabilities, Neuropsychology, Personality, Psychiatry, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled PsycINFO Some full text
Bibliographic citations and some full-text for journal articles, books, and book chapters. Subjects include psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. 1872-present.
   ArticleLinker enabled PubMed Some full text
Citations to biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals back to the 1950s; incl. links to sites with full-text articles and other related resources. Help with searching PubMed is available here.
note: MEDLINE is also available via EBSCO and ScienceDirect