Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

S


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    SBRnet (Sports business research network) Some full text
Full text of current market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, sports market information, and sports sponsorship. SBRnet also has buyTRACK, by Harris Interactive, a tracking study of sporting goods purchasing habits on the Internet.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Science Some full text
Science Magazine Online, aka Science Online, the official journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Access back to 1997 is available through this site; see JSTOR for older issues.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ScienceDirect Some full text
Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Scientific American Archive Online Some full text
Scientific American Magazine (entire editorial contents) Jan 1993 - present. The newly introduced Scientific American Mind monthly title also included.
    SciFinder Some full text
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS. Individial user registration required. Search by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction. Guides and tutorials are available from CAS.
note: Registration is required - use link above in description
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Some full text
Romantic poetry, contemporary critical reviews, and material specially written for this database by leading scholars. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Searchasaurus Some full text
Full-text searching at the elementary school level. Reading levels are indicated. The Teacher Resources module offers educators and education students a combined search of three databases: Academic Search Premier, ERIC, and Professional Development Collection.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Serials Directory
Bibliographic information and current pricing of popular magazines, journals and other periodicals. It contains a listing of over 178,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers. Historical data is included for an additional 20,000 titles. Pertinent information for over 85,000 serial publishers worldwide is available, including in some cases email and web addresses.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Smithsonian Global Sound Some full text Resource contains audio
World' s music and aural traditions in streaming audio. Individual tracks of music, spoken words, and natural and human-made sounds; incl. published recordings from Smithsonian Folkways Recordings and other labels and recordings from Africa and South Asia. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled SocINDEX with Full Text Some full text
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study: criminology & criminal justice, demography,ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions and violence.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Sociology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Sociology journals from Sage Publishing covering Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Labor Studies.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    SourceOECD Some full text
Provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.  Topics covered: agriculture & food; development; education & skills; emerging economies; employment; energy; enterprise, industry & trade; environment & sustainable development; finance & investment; general economics & future studies; goverance; international development; nuclear energy; science & information technology; social issues & migration; statistics sources & methods; taxation; territorial economy; transition economics; transport.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled SPORTDiscus with Full Text Some full text
Access to the full text articles in sports, physical education, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, kinesiology, coaching and training, sport administration, sport law and legislation, sports facility design and management, doping, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, sport tourism, allied health, the Olympics, disabled sport, facility design and management, officiating, sport and exercise psychology, corporate wellness, and occupational health and therapy.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    SRDS Media Solutions Some full text
Access to publications with information about advertising rates and deadlines, editorial or programming content, circulation, links to online media kits, Web sites, audit statements, and other basic information for a variety of advertising media: radio, business magazines, consumer magazines, direct mailings, out-of-home (billboards, airports, etc.) and interactive (Internet). This source is designed for the media buyer, but also is helpful for identifying target audiences.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    STAT-USA/Internet Some full text
Includes two parts: State of the Nation (SOTN), includes the latest economic news releases from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Census, Federal Reserve Board and others. SOTN also contains current and historical and data on economic indicators, housing and construction, employment, manufacturing and industry, monetary statistics and economic policy. SOTN provides online versions of the Survey of Current Business, and the Federal Reserve Board's Beige Book, statements and testimonies.  Part 2: Globus/National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), includes current and historical international trade statistics (imports and exports), announcements of trade opportunities and market analysis. Some of the more popular reports included are the Best Market Reports, Country Commercial Guides, Daily Trade Opportunities, Industry Sector Analysis and International Market Insight Reports
note: For printing from this database, please select Print as Image option in Adobe Acrobat print dialog box. (Available on-campus only.)