Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

W


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled The Wall Street Journal Some full text
Full-text of WSJ from 1984-present.  For issues from 1889-1991, see the Historical Wall Street Journal database.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Some full text Resource contains images
Complete archive covering 1889-1991, includes the full text and full image,and advertising.Search for names, events and concepts, see a summary of the article as well as an image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper. Use the Date option at the bottom of the screen to limit your search to particular dates.The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to display full-text and images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled World Almanac and Book of Facts Some full text
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs: The world almanac and book of facts; The world almanac of the U.S.A.; The world almanac of U.S. politics; The world almanac for kids.
    World Values Survey Some full text
The WVS provides detailed political, social, and cultural data on the the values and beliefs of over 80 societies worldwide since 1981.
note: User Guide Available (.pdf)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    WorldCat (via FirstSearch)
WorldCat (via FirstSearch) provides bibliographic information for over 41 million books and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.