Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search for keyword     Research by Subject

Full List


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ABI/INFORM databases Some full text
Search all three ABI/Inform databases together here, or search one at a time below.  Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, operations, accounting, business conditions, sports and business, entertainment, and case studies.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ABI/INFORM dateline Some full text
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications. 1985-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ABI/INFORM global Some full text
International business, finance, economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. 1971-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ABI/INFORM trade & industry Some full text
Business, economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters. 1971-current. A good source of information on management techniques, corporate strategies, trends, and business conditions.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Abstracts in Anthropology
Archaeology, ethnology, linguistics and physical anthropology: Citations to articles, papers and more.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Academic OneFile Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Also includes transcripts and audio from all National Public Radio programs. Available in both PDF and HTML full-text; updated daily. Coverage is from 1980-present.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Academic Search Premier Some full text Resource contains images
Multi-disciplinary database which includes a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.  Coverage varies, but begins in the 1990s for most journals.
    ACM Digital Library
Database with citations for computer science journals, reports,and conference proceedings. Full text available to subscribers only.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled AgeLine
Bibliographic index for the field of aging. Subjects covered include: aging, gerontology, health sciences, psychology, social sciences and sociology. Topics include: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer's, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, housing and more.  Citations for books, journals, research reports, consumer guides, and book chapters.
    AGRICOLA
Agricola is the catalog for the National Agricultural Library.  The article search can be used to find citations for resources in agricultural literature and allied disciplines, 1970- present.  Includes material relevant to landscape architecture, agricultural economics, animal science, food science, forestry, horticulture, natural resources, plant ecology, and plant pathology.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Alternative Press Index
Index to articles in alternative news sources. Use to research topics that may not be well covered in the mainstream press; 1991 to current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled America: History and Life
Citations and some abstracts for journal articles,book reviews, and dissertations on US and Canadian history, prehistory to the present. Covers historical topics and a variety of disciplines including popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature and folklore.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    American Civil War: Letters and Diaries Some full text
Diaries, letters and memoirs of previously unpublished manuscripts; also biographies. From Alexander Street Press.
    American Factfinder Some full text
Current population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the US Census Bureau.  Includes the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Economic Census, Current Population Estimates, Business Patterns, and American Community Surveys.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    American Film Scripts Online Some full text
Film scripts with detailed, fielded information on related scenes, characters and people. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled American Medical Association
Publisher database on medical topics.
    American Memory Some full text
Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    American National Biography Some full text
Biographical articles that trace a person's life through the sequence of significant events as they occurred from birth to death. Content includes images, contextual or explanatory information, descriptive bibliographies,  hyperlinked cross-references and links to select web sites.

note: LIMITED TO ONE SIMULTANEOUS USER ACCESS
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Ancestry Library Edition Some full text
Comprehensive resource for genealogical and historical research: Includes records from the United States census; military records; court, land, and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists, and more. Similar information is also available for the United Kingdom, Canada and some European countries. 
note: Not Accessible from Off-Campus
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Annual reviews Some full text
Reviews of biomedical, physical and social science topics published as annual journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Anthropological index online
Citations to journal articles in all areas of anthropology from the journals received at the British Museum Department of Ethnography, regionally arranged by subject and author. 1970s-current.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled AnthroSource Some full text
Anthropological journals from the American Anthropological Association.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    AP Images Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Provides 24/7 access to over 4.9 million primary source photos from 1825 to the present. Additionally, provides audio, video, graphics and interactives. Constantly updated, AP Images is an important resource for virtually every discipline. This database may be used for educational purposes only. Images may not be posted on the Web or otherwise made available electronically to anyone outside the Ithaca College community. These images may not be republished or distributed in newspapers, newsletters, magazines, brochures, catalogs, yearbooks, calendars, posters, or similar materials.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Art Full Text Some full text
Indexes and offers full text for journals in the fields of art history, architecture, craft, design, landscape architecture, museology, photography and video. Covers both western and non-western art. Three hundred seventy-seven publications are indexed back to 1984, with full text provided to one hundred eleven journals back to 1997. Its companion database, Art Index Retrospective, indexes back to 1929.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Art Index Retrospective
Citations for articles, reviews and art reproductions in key international arts periodicals covering all aspects of art and art history including related disciplines of architecture, archaeology, design, film, museology and photography. Covers 1929- 1984. For 1984 to the present, search the Bibliography of the History of Art and Art Full Text.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    ARTstor Some full text Resource contains images
Database of more than 1,000,000 digital images representing visual and material culture across cultures and time periods. Documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. ARTstor tools enable the ability to save groups of images online for personal and classroom use. IC's Visual Resources Collection (VRC) of over 20,000 images is now available. Look for the Ithaca College-Visual Resouces Collection link in the lower middle section of the page.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Asian American Drama Some full text Resource contains images
The full-text of 186 plays by 35 playwrights. Search by author, play title, characters, scenes, subjects, years, productions, theaters, and companies. The database also contains playwright biographies, details on productions, theaters and theatrical companies, as well as production photographs, selected playbills and other information related to the plays. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ATLA religion database with ATLASerials Some full text
Religion index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
A comprehensive index of journal articles published worldwide from 1934 to the present on architectural design and history but coverage as well of real estate development, sports facilities, commercial buildings, city planning, urban design, environmental studies, historic preservation, landscape architecture, and archeology.
    Bartleby.com: Great Books Online Some full text
Full-text books: literature, reference, verse; quotations from Bartlett's, etc.
    Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals.  1973 - present
*Please note that BHA has moved from the CSA platform to the Getty Research Institute.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Binghamton News & Information Center, NewsBank Some full text
Portal to local news and resources in Binghamton, NY., including the Binghamton Press and Sun-Bulletin

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Biography Resource Center + Complete Marquis Who's Who Some full text
Biographical information on people worldwide throughout history across all disciplines.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Biological abstracts Some full text
Provides abstracts and bibliographic references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Includes some linked full text.
    BioMed Central Some full text
Full-text Biology and Medicine journals; Open Access. 100+ journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Birds of North America Online Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in North America. Features include images, sounds, data tables, conservation, management and priorities for future research.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Black Drama Some full text Resource contains images
The full-text of over 200 plays by 64 black playwrights.  Searchable by author, play title, characters, scenes, subjects, years, productions, theatres, and companies, includes selected playbills, production photographs,  and biographical information. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Black Thought and Culture Some full text
Non-fiction published works by leading African Americans; also interviews, journal articles, letters and other fugitive material. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries Some full text
Diaries and letters of the immediate experiences of British and Irish women across 300+ years. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Business and Company ASAP Some full text
Business and management information: journals, newspapers, directories, newswire releases.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  bcrc_handout.pdf  Business and Company Resource Center Some full text
Includes company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. Coverage is from 1980 to the present.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Business Source Premier (Original Interface) Some full text
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
note: Also available via Special Business Interface
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Business Source Premier (Special Business Interface) Some full text
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
note: Also available via Original Interface
    C. Hadley Smith Photograph Collection Resource contains images
Digitized photographs of Ithaca College people, events, and buildings, from 1950 into the 1980s.  Part of the regional "Tools of History" online database.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Some full text
Theory and research in international affairs; working and occasional papers, research projects, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. 1991-
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled CINAHL Some full text
Indexes the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines,  including selected titles in biomedicine, alternative/complementary therapies, and consumer health, from 1981 to the present.  Full text is available for selected nursing standards, practice acts, pamphlets, state nursing journals, research instruments, and critical paths.

note: NOTE: LIMITED TO 8 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Clase and Periodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities, published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Classical Scores Library Resource contains images
Music database featuring over 400,000 pages of classical music scores, manuscripts and previously unpublished material. Users can search multiple types of scores across various composers, genres, and time periods.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CCTR) Some full text
A bibliography of published articles about controlled trials - includes reports published in conference proceedings and in many other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE or other bibliographic databases.  Does not include the full texts of articles.  

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) Some full text
The CDSR is a database of systematic reviews created by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international organization of expert groups. Reviews are created in a structured format and developed from an extensive and systematic search of the literature (generally randomized controlled trials). The trials are subjected to detailed statistical analysis following established EBM principles, and the results of the various available trials are compared and combined to provide authoritative conclusions useful in clinical settings.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Cochrane Databases Some full text
Reviews of up-to-date information on the effects of treatment interventions in health care.  Provides evidenced-based information on decisions taken in clinical trials. Databases include the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) and Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CCTR).
note: Search all Cochrane Databases simultaneously from this link.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Columbia gazetteer of the world online Some full text
Database of names, descriptions, and characteristics of 165,000+ places in the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) Some full text
Communication and media indexes, abstracts and full-text.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Communication Studies: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Communications journals from Sage Publishing covering Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
    Congressional Directory (U.S. Congress)
Presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data, such as committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers. It also lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Contemporary Women's Issues Some full text
Information on women in 150+ countries: sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights. 1995-present. Items include journal articles, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, and fact sheets from governments and international agencies.
    Cornell Daily Sun Some full text
Founded in 1880, this is the daily (M-F) college newspaper of Cornell University.  For historical news, try searching the Digital Archive for the paper.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CQ public affairs collection Some full text
Vital issues, statistical and historical analysis, historic documents, primary source materials and a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CQ Researcher Some full text Resource contains images
Comprehensive reporting and analysis on current issues in the news. Each report includes an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    CQ Weekly Some full text
Weekly info on Congress: reports on upcoming issues, wrap up of news, status of bills, behind-the-scenes action, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness Some full text
Abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, critically analyzed; in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist.
    Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ Some full text
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals on all subjects in many languages.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Dissertations and Theses: Abstract & Index
2.7 million searchable index and abstract records to dissertations and theses in all subjects completed at academic institutions worldwide from 1637 to present. Includes free 24-page previews. This database is on the ProQuest platform.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    DRAM Some full text Resource contains audio
Scholarly music database containing recordings from nearly 2,300 albums and covers folk, opera, Native American, jazz, 19th century classical, early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and more. Also features liner notes and essays from New World Records.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment Some full text
Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters; for ex. one can identify all encounters between the French and the Huron 1650-1700. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    ebrary Some full text Resource contains images
Over 45,000 full-text ebooks on business & economics, education, technology, humanities, life & physical sciences, law & politics, medicine, social & behavioral sciences, language & literature, and career guidance. Approximately 175 ebooks are single-user access titles; all other ebooks support multiple-user simultaneous use.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled EBSCO Image Collection Some full text Resource contains images
Search for articles with images across EBSCO databases using the Image Search interface.  Thumbnails will display in the results list when using this interface.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled EconLit
Citations and abstracts for journals and books relating to the field of economics, includes the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. 1969-present
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Economic Report of the President.
Annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. Documents are available in ASCII text and as PDFs, with many of the tables also available for separate viewing and downloading as spreadsheets.
    EDGAR Database (Securities and Exchange Commission) Some full text
Official SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) documents such as Form 10-K, 10-Q, Proxy statements, registration statements, and merger and acquisition documents.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Elmira News & Information Center, NewsBank Some full text
Portal to local news and resources in Elmira, NY., including the Elmira Star Gazette

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Encyclopaedia Britannica online Some full text Resource contains video
Source for general information, short videos that can be downloaded, World Data Analyst (information on countries), world atlas, notable quotations, and Webster's Thesaurus.

    Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine Some full text
A cross-database search engine that includes PubMed (MEDLINE), PubMed Central, Human Genome, GenBank, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) and other NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) databases, including databases of protein and nucleic acid sequences. For help with searching these databases see the NCBI Handbook.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ERIC (Ebsco interface) Some full text
Bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some full-text for journal articles, research and technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, program descriptions, teaching guides, and lesson plans covering  all areas and levels of education.
    ERIC (US Govt interface) Some full text
Educational information produced by the Educational Resource Information Center; annotated references to published and unpublished materials. 1966-present.
note: This version includes links to some full text journal articles not available via the EBSCO interface.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Ethnic Newswatch Some full text
Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Contents include African American, Arab and Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications, including the Spanish-language press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Facts.com Some full text
Information on issues, events, and people. 1940-present. Incorporates World Almanac and Book of Facts.
    Film Literature Index (Archive) Online (1976-2001)
Index to backfiles of citations of film literature including international film, television and video. Citations from 1976 to 2001. There are no plans to update this online resource.
note: Current citations (2002+) available in print version only: PN 1993 .A1 F4
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Some full text
Images, biographies and info in a variety of subject areas.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Gale Virtual Reference Library Some full text
Collection of  reference books covering, but not limited to, business and finance, philosophy, history, film, Jewish studies and ethics.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled GenderWatch Some full text
Full-text database containing 140 international publications plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. A repository of materials on gender issues worldwide, the evolution of the women's movement, and the changes in gender roles over the last twenty years.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled General OneFile Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Current journal and news information in humanities, education, business, science, art, politics, economics, social sciences, law, health care, computers, technology and environmental issues. Formerly InfoTrac OneFile.
note: Formerly known as InfoTrac OneFile
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled GEOBASE
Abstracts for worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology and related disciplines published since 1980.  Includes all references published in Geographical Abstracts journals. Indexes more than 5000 journals; as well as books, conference proceedings and reports.
    Google Books Some full text
Search the full-text of millions of books and magazines -click the "Full view only" button to find full-text books or magazines.   Newer titles still under copyright can be searched, but the full-text is not viewable.  Use the "Find this book in a library" link to see if the IC Library has the title. Enter 14850 to see a list of local libraries that own the book.   If IC is listed, clicking on the link will take you to the record in the IC Library catalog, displaying its call number and availability.  
    Google Scholar Some full text
Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't been indexed in other databases.  Each Google search citation will include a link to the full-text resource provided by the IC Library, when available.

    GPO Access Some full text
Government Printing Office site. Links to official U.S.government documents such as the U.S. Code (USC) and the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). Search the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications in the middle of the homepage to find Congressional hearings, reports, etc.
   ArticleLinker enabled GreenFILE Some full text
An index drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. GreenFILE provides a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Nearly 300,000 records (full text for selected titles) from scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Grolier Online Passport Some full text Resource contains images
Three encyclopedias: Encyclopedia Americana (all audiences), Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia (middle school and higher), and The New Book of Knowledge (elementary school and higher).  Targeted for middle school and high school students.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Grove Art Online Some full text Resource contains images
Covers every aspect of the visual arts from prehistoric times to the present. Search by styles and cultures, time period, and geographic region. Includes access to the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Also provides access to 5,000 images through partnerships with organizations such as the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, Art Resource, and international galleries and individual artists. Search for images and biographies - images are also accessible through links embedded within articles, or by clicking a tab at the top of articles entitled Images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Grove music online
Music dictionary-encyclopedia: full-text, bibliographies, biographies, terminology, history, genres and links to images; incl. New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. Part of Oxford Music Online.
    Gutenberg-e Some full text Resource contains images
Collection of digital books from Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association. Subjects include Africa, colonial Latin America, South Asia, Europe before 1800, military history, history of foreign relations, history of North America before 1900, women's history, history of gender and more.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health & Wellness Resource Center Some full text Resource contains video
Provides full-text materials, abstracts and citations to patient and consumer health information. Provides browsable access to Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Medical & Health Information Directory, Mosby's Medical, Nursing & Allied Health Dictionary, the USPDI, vol. 2: Advice for the Patient, and other resources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Health Reference Center Academic Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-source database providing access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Coverage is from 1980-present.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health Sciences: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Journals from Sage Publishing in full text covering nursing,health services & administration, child psychiatry, public health, aging and gerontology, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, pediatrics, learning disability, health education & health promotion, and health evaluation.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health source: consumer edition Some full text
Full-text for several consumer health periodicals; indexing/abstracts of additional periodicals; health-related pamphlets; health reference books; Clinical Reference Systems reports; Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Health source: nursing/academic edition Some full text
Full-text and abstracts for nursing and allied health; monographs on all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Health Technology Assessments (HTA) Some full text
Details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. The aim of the database is to improve the quality and cost-effectiveness of health care. In addition to systematic reviews, HTA contains ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations.
    HighWire Press Some full text
Free access to full-text science, technology and medicine journals, except for the most recent issues (usually the last six months or twelve months).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Historical abstracts
Abstracts to world history 1450-present (excluding North America) in historical and (related) social science literature.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Historical Statistics of the United States (Online Version) Some full text
Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970, Expanded and rev. ed. Quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    History Cooperative Some full text
Full-text info of interest to historians (journals, books, collections, etc.)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research Some full text
Collections of raw, unanalyzed data sets and files designed for use by researchers conducting statistical analysis. Covers social science disciplines such as political science, sociology, demography, economics, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. Data sets can be downloaded and used with statistical software such as SAS and SPSS. Use the ICPSR Thesaurus to identify subjects, personal names, and geographic names when searching the database. To download, each individual must create a separate MyData account.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    IIMP: International index to music periodicals Some full text
Indexes music periodicals, as well as feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. 1996-present or more; 42 titles full-text 1997-present.
    In the First Person Some full text
Links to collections of oral history in English from around the world. Includes letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies and other personal narratives. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    InfoTrac custom newspapers Some full text
Full-text of English language newspapers from the United States and the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    InfoTrac OneFile Some full text
See General OneFile: Current journal and news information in humanities, education, business, science, art, politics, economics, social sciences, law, health care, computers, technology and environmental issues.
note: Name changed. Please visit General OneFile
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text Some full text
Indexing to 60,000+ theater & dance journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries, with full text of 100+ periodicals & 100+ books & monographs.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund) Some full text
Time series data for major economic aggregates as well as current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, currency, interest rates, prices, production, trade, government accounts, GDP, and national accounts.
note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users
    Ithaca Journal
A searchable index of the Ithaca Journal newpaper from November 2002 to the present.  Cited articles can be viewed on microfilm and in the print edition (for articles published in the last six months).

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Ithaca News & Information Center, NewsBank Some full text
Portal to local news and resources in Ithaca, NY., including content from the Ithaca Journal.

    The Ithacan (Ithaca College Student Newspaper) Some full text Resource contains images
Historical issues of the Ithaca College student newspaper (1926-2002). Searchable by word  for every article, photograph caption, and advertisement from the newspaper.  Search current issues at The Ithacan Online.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Jazz Music Library Resource contains audio
Growing collection of more than 120,000 jazz recordings. Content covers artists, performances and record labels in all jazz genres and time periods.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled JSTOR Some full text Resource contains images
Complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, searchable by journal (1 or more), keywords, author, title etc. Files do not include the latest 3-5 years. The content is delivered as page images.  Results from image searches can be dragged from the website to your desktop and then used in a paper or presentation (for educational use only).

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Kinesiology Publications Some full text
See OregonPDF in Health & Performance: Indexes to research studies in health, physical education, and recreation, exercise and sport sciences, sport history and philosophy, and dance published and disseminated by the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance. Selected documents from 1949-2002 are available in the library's microfiche cabinets: call number GV1- under the author's name.
note: Name changed. Please visit Oregon PDF in Health & Performance. Formerly Human Movement Studies.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Kraus Curriculum Development Library (kcdlonline) Some full text
PreK-12 curricular materials, lesson plans, learning activities, other instructional materials, and resources for educational standards. Adult education materials. Resources produced within the last three years are available online; older materials are also indexed, but not yet available online. Sources of the materials are schools and school districts, government agencies (including state departments of education), colleges and universities, educational consortia, associations, and other non-profit organizations. Subject areas include, but are not limited to, English as a Second Language, Career Education, Early Childhood Education, English Language Arts, Fine Arts, Health & Physical Education, Math & Science, Research & Study Skills, Special Education, Social Sciences.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    LexisNexis Academic Some full text
Full-text access to continuously updated news, law, and business information. Highlights: News: newswires, transcripts, regional, national/international news, & Gallup Polls; Legal: law review articles, federal case law, and federal/state codes; Business: company profiles, country profiles, and SEC filings; People: directories from the entertainment industry, elected officials, executives, politicians, and obituaries.  Also has a section that includes full-text of several health newsletters and abstracts of articles in major medical journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled LGBT life with Full Text Some full text
World's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. (Was GLBT Life with Full Text)
    Library of American Civilization: titles available free on the web Some full text Resource contains images
Online full-text links to scanned Google Books editions for selected titles from the microfiche collection of the Library of American civilization.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Abstracts for journals, books, research reports and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
note: Alternate access: http://www.libraryresearch.com/
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Literary Research Guide
Annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Literature Online (LION) with MLA Some full text
English and American poetry, drama and prose plus other world literatures (French, Spanish, German, etc.); full-text literature journals, criticism, plays, and reference resources.
note: Cross-search MLA under Criticism & Reference
    Making of America (Cornell) Some full text
Primary sources in American social history from the 19th century; esp. education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Collaborative project with the University of Michigan.
    Making of America (University of Michigan) Some full text
Primary sources in American social history from the 19th century: esp. education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Collaborative project with Cornell.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MAS Ultra: School Edition Some full text
Full-text popular general interest and current events publications, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, plus photos, maps and flags. For high school libraries.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MathSciNet Some full text
 Access to  Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MEDLINE (EBSCO)
The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

note: Also available via ScienceDirect and PubMed
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MEDLINE (ScienceDirect) Some full text
The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
note: Also available via EBSCO and PubMed; this version integrated with ScienceDirect.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Military and Government Collection Some full text
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military: full-text journals, periodicals and pamphlets; indexing/abstracts for additional titles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled MLA international bibliography of books and articles on the modern languages and literatures (ProQuest)
Index to language, literature, folklore, linguistics etc. in international scholarly journals, books, papers etc.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Morningstar.com Some full text
Stock and mutual fund research resource. Gives independent analysis and recommendations. Screening capability.
    MRI+ (MediaMark Reporter) Some full text
A tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage. Provides summary tables of key audience and product data from a national sample of adults (18 years an older). To use this database you must create an account using your valid IC email address and create a password. Validate your account through the e-mail they send you. After you login select Mediamark Reporter at the bottom of the page.
note: MRI is not compatible with Mac platform at this time.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Music Index (online)
Index to music periodicals. 1978 to the last complete calendar year.
note: Print version title: The Music Index (MusRef ML118 .M84) Since coverage of print version is from 1949 to 1978, you must consult the print version for journal articles published from 1949 to 1977.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    National newspaper index
Indexing/abstracts: New York Times(1980-), Wall Street Journal(Eastern Ed. 3/04 -)(Western Ed. 1980-2004), Christian Science Monitor(1980-), Los Angeles Times(1982-) and Washington Post(Final Ed. 1980-)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    National Teaching & Learning Forum Some full text
Includes research on teaching and learning, resources and practical information on teaching in higher education, citations, familiar essays and more.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Naxos Music Library Some full text Resource contains audio
A comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues of over 85,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. While listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists.  Works best on library computers with Internet Explorer. 
note: LIMITED TO 15 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    New York State Newspapers Some full text
A database of several newspapers published in the state of New York, including the Buffalo News, Herald American (Syracuse), Indian Country Today (Oneida), New York Daily News, New York Observer (NY), New York Post (NY), New York Times, Newsday (Melville), Post-Standard (Syracuse), Post-Star (Glens Falls), Times Herald-Record (Middletown), Times Union (Albany), and the Watertown Daily Times. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled New York Times Some full text
Full-text of NYT from 1998 - present.
note: For issues from 1851-2004, see the New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspaper) database.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Some full text Resource contains images
Complete archive covering 1851-2005, fully searchable cover to cover; includes full text and full image, as well as advertising.&nbs Search for names, events and concepts. See a summary of the article as well as an image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper. Use the Date option at the bottom of the screen to limit your search to particular dates.  The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to display full-text and images.
note: The direct link for the Historical New York Times will be at the bottom of the ProQuest database list.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    NewsBank America's Newspapers Some full text
Fulltext of the New York Times (1985-current), The Post-Standard [Syracuse] (1986-current), Syracuse Herald-Journal (1986-2001), The Times Union (1986-current), plus other New York and United States newspapers. It also includes America's Obituaries and Death Notices.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Newspaper source Some full text
Selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; full text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Assists health care decision-makers by systematically identifying economic evaluations from around the world, appraising their quality,and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses. The database contains reliable information about the costs and the effects of drugs, treatments and procedures.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories Some full text
Letters, diaries, oral histories, interviews & personal narratives providing a unique, personal view of immigration to America and Canada 1800-1950. In selected cases, users can hear the actual audio voices of immigrants. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    North American Women's Letters and Diaries Some full text
Women's diaries and letters, much previously unpublished; incl. biographies and extensive annotated bibliography of sources in the database. From Alexander Street Press.
    Occupational Information Resource Center (O Net) Some full text
Contains information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. Continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Replaces the Dictionary of Occupational Titles.
    Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS) Some full text
Full text UN documents from 1993+; General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, & Trusteeship Council from 1946+
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    OregonPDF in Health & Performance Some full text
Indexes to research studies in health, physical education, and recreation, exercise and sport sciences, sport history and philosophy, and dance published and disseminated by the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance. Selected documents from 1949-2002 are available in the library's microfiche cabinets: call number GV1- under the author's name.
note: Formerly known as Kinesiology Publications
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    OT search: the occupational therapy bibliographic system
Occupational therapy information clearinghouse: references to monographs, journals, dissertations, theses, conference proceedings and audio-visual materials.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Oxford Art Online Some full text Resource contains images
Visual arts and images from prehistoric times to the present. Search by styles and cultures, time period, and geographic region. Some links to color images and supplemented by searchable color images from the Bridgeman Art Library. Includes Grove Art Online.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    The Oxford Companion to Music
Comprehensive coverage of music in artistic, historical, cultural, and social dimensions. Over 8,000 articles on all varieties of music. Part of Oxford Music Online.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    The Oxford Dictionary of Music
12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds: composers, conductors, performers, musical terms and forms, instruments, works, venues, and more. Part of Oxford Music Online.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online) Some full text
Meanings, history and pronunciation for words, present and past; traces the evolution of each word through chronologically arranged quotations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection Some full text
Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works; includes detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions Series, Oxford Dictionaries series plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Philosopher's index
Philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields: index to books and journals. 1940-present
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    PILOTS Database
A bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  polling_nations_guide.pdf  Polling the Nations Some full text
A compilation of public opinion surveys, containing the full text of questions and responses from 14,000 surveys from 1986 to the present in the United States and more than 80 other countries. Each record includes the polling organization responsible for the poll, the sample size and the date the poll was released.
note: NOTE: LIMITED TO 4 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
    Population Index on the Web
Citations and abstracts from the demographic and population literature including monographs, approximately 400 journals, and doctoral dissertations from 1986 to 2000.
    PQDT Open Some full text
Full text, open access dissertations and theses in all academic disciplines.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Primary search Some full text
Provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines for elementary school. Each article is assigned a reading level indicator. Also available via a children's visual interface as Searchasaurus.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Professional development collection Some full text
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 600 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Project Muse Some full text
Full-text scholarly journals in the Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Mathematics; Coverage varies by journal but generally only 2-3 current years.
    PROLA
Physical Research Online Archive: Citations only, no full text.
note: Articles may be purchased for a fee; IC has no id/password access
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Some full text
Business, humanities, general information, social life, law etc. ABI/INFORM databases, ProQuest Newspapers, Research Library and several others.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Education Journals Some full text
Full-text education journals: primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Health Management Some full text
Full-text articles covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest newspapers Some full text
32 newspapers; incl. the former Newspaper Abstracts Complete.
note: Scroll down to select the newspaper/s you wish to search.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Psychology Journals Some full text
Abstracts, indexing and some full text of articles on clinical and social psychology, and related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.   Includes full text for 540 titles as well as 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ProQuest Social Science Journals Some full text
Full-text periodicals covering the social sciences, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations and much more.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled PsycARTICLES Some full text
Full-Text of articles from American Psychological Association journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals. Most 1988-present. These same articles are also included in PsycINFO, which is more comprehensive.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    PsychiatryOnline Some full text
Psychiatry database incl. DSM-IV-TR (and related books), American Journal of Psychiatry (and 5 other journals) and other resources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Psychology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Psychology journals from Sage Publishing covering Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Learning Disabilities, Neuropsychology, Personality, Psychiatry, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled PsycINFO Some full text
Bibliographic citations and some full-text for journal articles, books, and book chapters. Subjects include psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. 1872-present.
   ArticleLinker enabled PubMed Some full text
Citations to biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals back to the 1950s; incl. links to sites with full-text articles and other related resources. Help with searching PubMed is available here.
note: MEDLINE is also available via EBSCO and ScienceDirect
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Readers' Guide Retrospective
Database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982. Use to research contemporary writings on general news areas as current events, business, fashion, politics, crafts, education, history, sports, food, science, theater reviews, and film reviews.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Regional business news Some full text
Business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Research Library Some full text
Broad range of subjects; aka ProQuest Research Library. Default incl. ProQuest Newspapers and AMA. 1971-present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled RILM abstracts of music literature
Indexes of music in scholarly journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations; emphasis on music history, theory and analysis, and repertoire studies. 1969-present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (1800-1950)
Index to articles from international music periodicals of the 19th-century: electronic version of printed RIPM indexes.
note: NOTE: LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    SBRnet (Sports business research network) Some full text
Full text of current market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, sports market information, and sports sponsorship. SBRnet also has buyTRACK, by Harris Interactive, a tracking study of sporting goods purchasing habits on the Internet.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Science Some full text
Science Magazine Online, aka Science Online, the official journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Access back to 1997 is available through this site; see JSTOR for older issues.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled ScienceDirect Some full text
Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Scientific American Archive Online Some full text
Scientific American Magazine (entire editorial contents) Jan 1993 - present. The newly introduced Scientific American Mind monthly title also included.
    SciFinder Some full text
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS. Individial user registration required. Search by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction. Guides and tutorials are available from CAS.
note: Registration is required - use link above in description
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Some full text
Romantic poetry, contemporary critical reviews, and material specially written for this database by leading scholars. From Alexander Street Press.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Searchasaurus Some full text
Full-text searching at the elementary school level. Reading levels are indicated. The Teacher Resources module offers educators and education students a combined search of three databases: Academic Search Premier, ERIC, and Professional Development Collection.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Serials Directory
Bibliographic information and current pricing of popular magazines, journals and other periodicals. It contains a listing of over 178,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers. Historical data is included for an additional 20,000 titles. Pertinent information for over 85,000 serial publishers worldwide is available, including in some cases email and web addresses.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Smithsonian Global Sound Some full text Resource contains audio
World' s music and aural traditions in streaming audio. Individual tracks of music, spoken words, and natural and human-made sounds; incl. published recordings from Smithsonian Folkways Recordings and other labels and recordings from Africa and South Asia. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled SocINDEX with Full Text Some full text
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study: criminology & criminal justice, demography,ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions and violence.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Sociology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection Some full text
Sociology journals from Sage Publishing covering Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Labor Studies.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    SourceOECD Some full text
Provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.  Topics covered: agriculture & food; development; education & skills; emerging economies; employment; energy; enterprise, industry & trade; environment & sustainable development; finance & investment; general economics & future studies; goverance; international development; nuclear energy; science & information technology; social issues & migration; statistics sources & methods; taxation; territorial economy; transition economics; transport.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled SPORTDiscus with Full Text Some full text
Access to the full text articles in sports, physical education, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, kinesiology, coaching and training, sport administration, sport law and legislation, sports facility design and management, doping, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, sport tourism, allied health, the Olympics, disabled sport, facility design and management, officiating, sport and exercise psychology, corporate wellness, and occupational health and therapy.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    SRDS Media Solutions Some full text
Access to publications with information about advertising rates and deadlines, editorial or programming content, circulation, links to online media kits, Web sites, audit statements, and other basic information for a variety of advertising media: radio, business magazines, consumer magazines, direct mailings, out-of-home (billboards, airports, etc.) and interactive (Internet). This source is designed for the media buyer, but also is helpful for identifying target audiences.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    STAT-USA/Internet Some full text
Includes two parts: State of the Nation (SOTN), includes the latest economic news releases from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Census, Federal Reserve Board and others. SOTN also contains current and historical and data on economic indicators, housing and construction, employment, manufacturing and industry, monetary statistics and economic policy. SOTN provides online versions of the Survey of Current Business, and the Federal Reserve Board's Beige Book, statements and testimonies.  Part 2: Globus/National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), includes current and historical international trade statistics (imports and exports), announcements of trade opportunities and market analysis. Some of the more popular reports included are the Best Market Reports, Country Commercial Guides, Daily Trade Opportunities, Industry Sector Analysis and International Market Insight Reports
note: For printing from this database, please select Print as Image option in Adobe Acrobat print dialog box. (Available on-campus only.)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Teacher Reference Center Some full text
Education database of 270+ popular teacher and administrator journals: indexing and abstracting.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Theatre in Video Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video
Database uses streaming video to provide films of original productions of plays, along with film documentaries on the subject of theater.  Contains more than 250 plays and 100 documentaries. Search by production, theater, director, actor, and dates.  Requires Flash version 8 or higher.  Create playlists and save clips to share with others.  To obtain your free upgrade visit the Flash Player download page.

note: NOTE: LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
    ThomasNet Some full text
Online register of US manufacturers and distributors. Search by product, service, company name, or brand. Product catalogs are sometimes available.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Twayne's Authors Series Some full text
Full-text biographies and literary criticism of authors (ancient to modern); discussion of literary genres and literary movements.
    U.S. Census Bureau Some full text
Social, demographic and economic information. Includes the American FactFinder resource. USA Counties is a subdvision that contains over 6,500 data items.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels Some full text Resource contains images
Comic books and graphic novels beginning with the first underground comix from the 1960’s to the works of modern sequential artists. Contains more than 75,000 pages of comics and graphic novels, along with 25,000 pages of interviews, criticism, and journal articles.


note: Available for one year only
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    Value Line Investment Survey Some full text
Weekly stock reports about approximately 1,700 companies and 98 industries. Each company report contains a timeliness, safety, and technical ranking, current stock performance, beta, historical data for the previous 15 years, financial and stock price forecasts, and an analyst's written commentary.  Online: current quarter only; Print: Last 3 years in Reference Stacks.

    Vital statistics of the United States (VSUS) Some full text
Monthly and cumulative data on births, deaths, marriages, and divorces, and infant deaths for States and the United States are presented with brief analyses of the vital statistics.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled The Wall Street Journal Some full text
Full-text of WSJ from 1984-present.  For issues from 1889-1991, see the Historical Wall Street Journal database.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Some full text Resource contains images
Complete archive covering 1889-1991, includes the full text and full image,and advertising.Search for names, events and concepts, see a summary of the article as well as an image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper. Use the Date option at the bottom of the screen to limit your search to particular dates.The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to display full-text and images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff   ArticleLinker enabled World Almanac and Book of Facts Some full text
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs: The world almanac and book of facts; The world almanac of the U.S.A.; The world almanac of U.S. politics; The world almanac for kids.
    World Values Survey Some full text
The WVS provides detailed political, social, and cultural data on the the values and beliefs of over 80 societies worldwide since 1981.
note: User Guide Available (.pdf)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff    WorldCat (via FirstSearch)
WorldCat (via FirstSearch) provides bibliographic information for over 41 million books and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.