Alumni Databases


    ACM Digital Library
Database with citations for computer science journals, reports,and conference proceedings. Full text available to subscribers only.
    AGRICOLA
Agricola is the catalog for the National Agricultural Library.  The article search can be used to find citations for resources in agricultural literature and allied disciplines, 1970- present.  Includes material relevant to landscape architecture, agricultural economics, animal science, food science, forestry, horticulture, natural resources, plant ecology, and plant pathology.
    American Factfinder Some full text
Current population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the US Census Bureau.  Includes the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Economic Census, Current Population Estimates, Business Patterns, and American Community Surveys.
    American Memory Some full text
Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States.
    Bartleby.com: Great Books Online Some full text
Full-text books: literature, reference, verse; quotations from Bartlett's, etc.
    Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals.  1973 - present
*Please note that BHA has moved from the CSA platform to the Getty Research Institute.

    BioMed Central Some full text
Full-text Biology and Medicine journals; Open Access. 100+ journals.
    C. Hadley Smith Photograph Collection Resource contains images
Digitized photographs of Ithaca College people, events, and buildings, from 1950 into the 1980s.  Part of the regional "Tools of History" online database.

    Congressional Directory (U.S. Congress)
Presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data, such as committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers. It also lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
    Cornell Daily Sun Some full text
Founded in 1880, this is the daily (M-F) college newspaper of Cornell University.  For historical news, try searching the Digital Archive for the paper.

    Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ Some full text
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals on all subjects in many languages.
    EDGAR Database (Securities and Exchange Commission) Some full text
Official SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) documents such as Form 10-K, 10-Q, Proxy statements, registration statements, and merger and acquisition documents.
    Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine Some full text
A cross-database search engine that includes PubMed (MEDLINE), PubMed Central, Human Genome, GenBank, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) and other NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) databases, including databases of protein and nucleic acid sequences. For help with searching these databases see the NCBI Handbook.
    ERIC (US Govt interface) Some full text
Educational information produced by the Educational Resource Information Center; annotated references to published and unpublished materials. 1966-present.
note: This version includes links to some full text journal articles not available via the EBSCO interface.
    Film Literature Index (Archive) Online (1976-2001)
Index to backfiles of citations of film literature including international film, television and video. Citations from 1976 to 2001. There are no plans to update this online resource.
note: Current citations (2002+) available in print version only: PN 1993 .A1 F4
    Google Books Some full text
Search the full-text of millions of books and magazines -click the "Full view only" button to find full-text books or magazines.   Newer titles still under copyright can be searched, but the full-text is not viewable.  Use the "Find this book in a library" link to see if the IC Library has the title. Enter 14850 to see a list of local libraries that own the book.   If IC is listed, clicking on the link will take you to the record in the IC Library catalog, displaying its call number and availability.  
    Google Scholar Some full text
Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't been indexed in other databases.  Each Google search citation will include a link to the full-text resource provided by the IC Library, when available.

    GPO Access Some full text
Government Printing Office site. Links to official U.S.government documents such as the U.S. Code (USC) and the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). Search the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications in the middle of the homepage to find Congressional hearings, reports, etc.
   ArticleLinker enabled GreenFILE Some full text
An index drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. GreenFILE provides a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Nearly 300,000 records (full text for selected titles) from scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
    Gutenberg-e Some full text Resource contains images
Collection of digital books from Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association. Subjects include Africa, colonial Latin America, South Asia, Europe before 1800, military history, history of foreign relations, history of North America before 1900, women's history, history of gender and more.

    HighWire Press Some full text
Free access to full-text science, technology and medicine journals, except for the most recent issues (usually the last six months or twelve months).
    In the First Person Some full text
Links to collections of oral history in English from around the world. Includes letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies and other personal narratives. From Alexander Street Press.
    Ithaca Journal
A searchable index of the Ithaca Journal newpaper from November 2002 to the present.  Cited articles can be viewed on microfilm and in the print edition (for articles published in the last six months).

    The Ithacan (Ithaca College Student Newspaper) Some full text Resource contains images
Historical issues of the Ithaca College student newspaper (1926-2002). Searchable by word  for every article, photograph caption, and advertisement from the newspaper.  Search current issues at The Ithacan Online.

    Library of American Civilization: titles available free on the web Some full text Resource contains images
Online full-text links to scanned Google Books editions for selected titles from the microfiche collection of the Library of American civilization.
    Making of America (Cornell) Some full text
Primary sources in American social history from the 19th century; esp. education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Collaborative project with the University of Michigan.
    Making of America (University of Michigan) Some full text
Primary sources in American social history from the 19th century: esp. education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Collaborative project with Cornell.
    MRI+ (MediaMark Reporter) Some full text
A tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage. Provides summary tables of key audience and product data from a national sample of adults (18 years an older). To use this database you must create an account using your valid IC email address and create a password. Validate your account through the e-mail they send you. After you login select Mediamark Reporter at the bottom of the page.
note: MRI is not compatible with Mac platform at this time.
    Occupational Information Resource Center (O Net) Some full text
Contains information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. Continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Replaces the Dictionary of Occupational Titles.
    Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS) Some full text
Full text UN documents from 1993+; General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, & Trusteeship Council from 1946+
    Population Index on the Web
Citations and abstracts from the demographic and population literature including monographs, approximately 400 journals, and doctoral dissertations from 1986 to 2000.
    PQDT Open Some full text
Full text, open access dissertations and theses in all academic disciplines.

    PROLA
Physical Research Online Archive: Citations only, no full text.
note: Articles may be purchased for a fee; IC has no id/password access
   ArticleLinker enabled PubMed Some full text
Citations to biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals back to the 1950s; incl. links to sites with full-text articles and other related resources. Help with searching PubMed is available here.
note: MEDLINE is also available via EBSCO and ScienceDirect
    SciFinder Some full text
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS. Individial user registration required. Search by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction. Guides and tutorials are available from CAS.
note: Registration is required - use link above in description
    ThomasNet Some full text
Online register of US manufacturers and distributors. Search by product, service, company name, or brand. Product catalogs are sometimes available.
    U.S. Census Bureau Some full text
Social, demographic and economic information. Includes the American FactFinder resource. USA Counties is a subdvision that contains over 6,500 data items.

    Vital statistics of the United States (VSUS) Some full text
Monthly and cumulative data on births, deaths, marriages, and divorces, and infant deaths for States and the United States are presented with brief analyses of the vital statistics.
    World Values Survey Some full text
The WVS provides detailed political, social, and cultural data on the the values and beliefs of over 80 societies worldwide since 1981.
note: User Guide Available (.pdf)