Chinese Literature and Languages
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)

Communication and media indexes, abstracts and full-text.
Communication and media indexes, abstracts and full-text.
ERIC (Ebsco interface)

Bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some full-text for journal articles, research and technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, program descriptions, teaching guides, and lesson plans covering all areas and levels of education.
Bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some full-text for journal articles, research and technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, program descriptions, teaching guides, and lesson plans covering all areas and levels of education.
European Library
From the website: "Designed to meet the needs of the research community worldwide, our online portal offers quick and easy access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Users can cross-search and reuse over 9,550,610 digital items and 103,420,869 bibliographic records. To facilitate further research, links are also provided to other websites in the Europeana group."
To select a language, use this link: http://www.theeuropeanlibrary.org/tel4/discover/languages
From the website: "Designed to meet the needs of the research community worldwide, our online portal offers quick and easy access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Users can cross-search and reuse over 9,550,610 digital items and 103,420,869 bibliographic records. To facilitate further research, links are also provided to other websites in the Europeana group."
To select a language, use this link: http://www.theeuropeanlibrary.org/tel4/discover/languages
WorldCat (via FirstSearch)
WorldCat (via FirstSearch) provides bibliographic information for over 41 million books and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.
WorldCat (via FirstSearch) provides bibliographic information for over 41 million books and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.
ABC Chinese-English comprehensive dictionary
Reference PL1455 .A33 2003
Contains over 196,000 entries, single-sort alphabetic order of the entries provides easy way to look up a term whose pronunciation is known. Radical charts help locate characters when the pronunciation of a term is not known and facilitate access to traditional, simplified, and variant forms of characters.
Reference PL1455 .A33 2003
Contains over 196,000 entries, single-sort alphabetic order of the entries provides easy way to look up a term whose pronunciation is known. Radical charts help locate characters when the pronunciation of a term is not known and facilitate access to traditional, simplified, and variant forms of characters.
Chinese Character Dictionary
Search for words in English, Pinyin, Cantonese, and even Radical/Stroke.
Search for words in English, Pinyin, Cantonese, and even Radical/Stroke.
LanguageGuide.org
This interactive website includes images, text and sound. It includes a number of languages.
This interactive website includes images, text and sound. It includes a number of languages.
Oxford Chinese dictionary : English-Chinese, Chinese-English = [Ying Han, Han Ying]
Covers beginner to elementary level. Includes short guides to spelling and pronunciation. Reference PL1455 .O87 2003
Covers beginner to elementary level. Includes short guides to spelling and pronunciation. Reference PL1455 .O87 2003
Ultimate Business Dictionary 
Contains over 6,000 international business terms including slang and jargon. The "Multilingual glossary" (pages 344-636) translates business terms into Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Spanish.
Contains over 6,000 international business terms including slang and jargon. The "Multilingual glossary" (pages 344-636) translates business terms into Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Spanish.
What character is that? An easy-access dictionary of 5,000 Chinese characters
Easy-access dictionary of 5,000 Chinese characters. Reference PL1455 .G65 1995
Easy-access dictionary of 5,000 Chinese characters. Reference PL1455 .G65 1995
International Children's Digital Library
A collection of online children's books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Books can be searched by age group, genre, award, country, and language. Here are just a few of the languages available:
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified)
- Chinese (traditional)
- French
- German
- Hebrew
- Italian
- Latin
- Spanish
Radio Station World
An international listing of radio stations around the world. Listen to broadcasts in the language of your choice.
An international listing of radio stations around the world. Listen to broadcasts in the language of your choice.
RadioTime (Radio Time)
Listen live to radio broadcasts from around the world. Browse by continent, then by country to find a desired language and format (talk radio, music genre). Or search by country (Israel or Saudi Arabia for example), Create an account to select your favorite stations, and sync with your personal devices.
Listen live to radio broadcasts from around the world. Browse by continent, then by country to find a desired language and format (talk radio, music genre). Or search by country (Israel or Saudi Arabia for example), Create an account to select your favorite stations, and sync with your personal devices.
To find books, articles, and dvds in languages other than English, see our how-to guide:
Languages: Databases, Books & DVDs
Languages: Databases, Books & DVDs
- PL2250-3208 Chinese literature
- Chinese poetry
- PL1001-1960 Chinese language
