OTBS 20200: Human Development II
Search for Books
Papalia, D.E., OLds, S.W. & Feldman, R.D. (2009). Human development (11th ed.). New York: McGraw-Hill.
Search for eBooks in ebrary
Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database that contains scholarly articles from many areas of academia.
General OneFile
A multidisciplinary database that contains journal and news information from many different subject areas.
Health Databases
PsycINFO
This is a great tool for finding articles focusing on psycholgy and related disciplines. Be sure to use the many helpful limiters such as: age, publication date, and peer-reviewed.
CINAHL
This is a great tool for finding education, health promotion, and psychosocial health articles along with research articles. Be sure to use the many limiters such as: age, gender, publication date, research, and peer-reviewed.
AgeLine
This is a great tool for finding articles that are focused on the population aged 50+ and issues related to aging.
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database that contains scholarly articles from many areas of academia.
General OneFile
A multidisciplinary database that contains journal and news information from many different subject areas.
Health Databases
PsycINFO
This is a great tool for finding articles focusing on psycholgy and related disciplines. Be sure to use the many helpful limiters such as: age, publication date, and peer-reviewed.
CINAHL
This is a great tool for finding education, health promotion, and psychosocial health articles along with research articles. Be sure to use the many limiters such as: age, gender, publication date, research, and peer-reviewed.
AgeLine
This is a great tool for finding articles that are focused on the population aged 50+ and issues related to aging.
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is the style manual of choice for many disciplines in the social sciences. The current edition is the sixth (2010).
.png)