OTBS 10600: Introduction to Occupational Therapy
- Determine and define the clinical problem
· Frame this in a question format as it will help you determine the key concepts: population, intervention and outcome.
- Generate a list of keywords using PICO
· Patient or Population (what is the disorder or disease)
· Intervention
· Comparison (if any)
· Outcome (what you are hoping to assess)
CINAHL
Index, with abstracts, to journal articles and ERIC documents from the Educational Resource Information Center; with links to full-text, from 1966 to present.
PsycINFO
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
This is a great tool for finding primary biomedical journal articles with links to some full-text.
Index, with abstracts, to journal articles and ERIC documents from the Educational Resource Information Center; with links to full-text, from 1966 to present.
PsycINFO
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
This is a great tool for finding primary biomedical journal articles with links to some full-text.
Websites
Google Advanced Search: A sophisticated way to search Google by limiting to a specific domain: .com, edu, gov
Evaluating Websites: Johns Hopkins Guide to Evaluating Internet Information
Google Advanced Search: A sophisticated way to search Google by limiting to a specific domain: .com, edu, gov
Evaluating Websites: Johns Hopkins Guide to Evaluating Internet Information
- Authorship
- Publishing body
- Point of view or bias
- Referral to other sources
- Verifiability
- Currency
- How to distinguish propaganda, misinformation and disinformation
- The mechanics of determining authorship, publishing body, and currency on the Internet
