PDPT 55700: Clinical Administration 1
- Determine and define the clinical problem
· Frame this in a question format as it will help you determine the key concepts: population, intervention and outcome.
- Generate a list of keywords using PICO
· Patient or Population (what is the disorder or disease)
· Intervention
· Comparison (if any)
· Outcome (what you are hoping to assess)
Recommended Reading: Nosse, Larry J. Management and supervisory principles for physical therapists.Baltimore, MD : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 2010. CALL NUMBER: RM713 .N674 2010
Here are some helpful pages scanned from the book, Management and Supervisory Principles for Physical Therapists. The pages include charts and worksheets on topics such as licensing, strategic planning, recruitment and hiring, budgets, business and financial planning.
Search the library's catalog to find books (print and electronic) on writing a business plan
Here are some helpful pages scanned from the book, Management and Supervisory Principles for Physical Therapists. The pages include charts and worksheets on topics such as licensing, strategic planning, recruitment and hiring, budgets, business and financial planning.
Search the library's catalog to find books (print and electronic) on writing a business plan
- Here are 81 results on business plans
- Here are 26 results on business writing
- Here are 5 results on Business writing--Handbooks, manuals, etc
There are over 50 full-text peer-reviewed journals that we subscribe to at Ithaca College that focus on physical therapy. If you're trying to find a particular article, try searching our list of Journals that we subscribe to as chances are pretty good that we'll have it online.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
A comprehensive journal index to over 4,600 biomedical journals, with links to some full-text. This is the Cadillac of all health and research databases. Be sure to use the many helpful limiters such as: gender, age, publication type and clinical queries.
CINAHL
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) indexes nursing and allied health journals back to 1982, with links to some full-text. This is a great tool for finding education, health promotion, and psychosocial health articles along with research articles. Be sure to use the many limiters such as: gender, age, publication type and clinical queries.
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Contains abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physical therapy. Most trials have been rated for quality.
Business Insights: Essentials
Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Source Premier (Original Interface)
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
A comprehensive journal index to over 4,600 biomedical journals, with links to some full-text. This is the Cadillac of all health and research databases. Be sure to use the many helpful limiters such as: gender, age, publication type and clinical queries.
CINAHL
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) indexes nursing and allied health journals back to 1982, with links to some full-text. This is a great tool for finding education, health promotion, and psychosocial health articles along with research articles. Be sure to use the many limiters such as: gender, age, publication type and clinical queries.
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Contains abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physical therapy. Most trials have been rated for quality.
Business Insights: Essentials
Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Source Premier (Original Interface)
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
Here's a brief tutorial on how to search for economic census data by sector (click this link if the youtube video is problematic):
AMA manual of style : a guide for authors and editors (Ref R119 .A533 2007) is the style guide for the American Medical Association. The AMA style is used in the field of medicine and other related fields such as public health. The in-text citations are numbered superscripts that correlate with the numbered references in the bibliography that appear in the order that they are cited. At present, the manual is in its 10th edition (2007). Below are some useful links for learning more about the citation style:
- American Journal of Public Health's AMA-Style and References provides information about in-text citing and the reference list.
- Long Island University's AMA Citation Guide is color coded and easy to read.
APTA
BUSINESS PLANS
DEMOGRAPHIC DATA
BUSINESS PLANS
- Bplans.com
- Business Plan Database
- SBA's Small Business Planner
- Score's Business Plan Templates
- Moot Corp's Guide to Business Plans
- North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) -- 621340 is the code for Physical Therapy.
DEMOGRAPHIC DATA
- The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation
- The Henry J. Kaisier Family Foundation: Medicare
- Brookings Institute: Medicare
- Medicare.gov
- Kaiser.EDU -- Issues Modules
- MedlinePlus -- Health News
- New York Times -- Health News
- NPR -- Health News
- ScienceDaily
- Scientific American -- Health and Medicine
- Wall Street Journal -- Health Blog
