Aging Studies

 

Best Bets

AgeLine
Provides access to literature that focuses on the aging population from 50 years onward.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
A comprehensive journal index to over 4,600 biomedical journals, with links to some full-text.
CINAHL
A comprehensive journal index to the nursing and allied health literature dating back to 1982, with links to some full-text. This is a great tool for finding education, health promotion, and psychosocial health articles along with research articles.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Provides full-text materials, abstracts, and citations to patient and consumer health information.
General OneFile
A very large periodical database. Includes newspapers, journals, magazines and more, going back 30 years.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database.

Evidence Based Practice

TRIP Database
Clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Special filters help you to find clinically based articles focused on therapy, diagnosis, etiology, prognosis, clinical prediction guidelines, systematic reviews, meta-analyses, or medical genetics.
Cochrane Library
Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and other related documents, created by the Agency for Healtcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).
Handbook of Gerontology: Evidence-Based Approaches to Theory, Practice, and Policy
A comprehsive text that focuses on theory, practice and policy of geriatric care while including a focus on evidence based practice.