Anthropology
FAQs
Where in the library can I find ethnographies?
Subject Guides
Archaeology
Culture Race Ethnicity
Native American Studies
Course Guides
Anthropology of Food
Forensic Anthropology
Primates
Human Evolution
Latin America & the Caribbean
Legal Anthroplogy
Special Guides
What is ArtStor? -- ArtStor is an image database that includes many images of use to anthropological and archaeological study. This guide, with online handouts, describes how ArtStor can be used in several different disciplines.
Where in the library can I find ethnographies?
Subject Guides
Archaeology
Culture Race Ethnicity
Native American Studies
Course Guides
Anthropology of Food
Forensic Anthropology
Primates
Human Evolution
Latin America & the Caribbean
Legal Anthroplogy
Special Guides
What is ArtStor? -- ArtStor is an image database that includes many images of use to anthropological and archaeological study. This guide, with online handouts, describes how ArtStor can be used in several different disciplines.
South Asia Feature Films
South Asia Documentaries
Protrayals of Native Americans in Film
Ethnographies
EVIA Digital Archive
A digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors. Funded by the Mellon Foundation, and developed by scholars at the University of Michigan and Indiana University, the Ethnographic Video for Instruction & Analysis (EVIA) allows users to stream unedited ethnographic field video.
South Asia Documentaries
Protrayals of Native Americans in Film
Ethnographies
EVIA Digital Archive
A digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors. Funded by the Mellon Foundation, and developed by scholars at the University of Michigan and Indiana University, the Ethnographic Video for Instruction & Analysis (EVIA) allows users to stream unedited ethnographic field video.
The American Anthropological Association follows the Chicago Manual of Style. In 2009, the AAA updated its own 9-page style guide supplement. However, the supplement is aimed more at editors of journal articles than students with term papers. Even in the supplemental guide, the AAA advises, except in some very special cases, "follow Chicago."