Arabic Literature and Language
Arabic Verbs and Essentials of Grammar
e-book
Dictionary of modern written Arabic (4th ed)
Reference PJ6640 .W43 1994
Encyclopedia of Arabic literature
Reference PJ7510 .E53 1998
School dictionary, Arabic-English English-Arabic
Reference PJ6640 .E618
e-book
Dictionary of modern written Arabic (4th ed)
Reference PJ6640 .W43 1994
Encyclopedia of Arabic literature
Reference PJ7510 .E53 1998
School dictionary, Arabic-English English-Arabic
Reference PJ6640 .E618
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)

Communication and media indexes, abstracts and full-text.
Communication and media indexes, abstracts and full-text.
Literature Online (LION) with MLA

English and American poetry, drama and prose plus other world literatures (French, Spanish, German, etc.); full-text literature journals, criticism, plays, and reference resources.
note: Cross-search MLA under Criticism & Reference
English and American poetry, drama and prose plus other world literatures (French, Spanish, German, etc.); full-text literature journals, criticism, plays, and reference resources.
note: Cross-search MLA under Criticism & Reference
Project Muse

Full-text scholarly journals in the Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Mathematics; Coverage varies by journal but generally only 2-3 current years.
Full-text scholarly journals in the Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Mathematics; Coverage varies by journal but generally only 2-3 current years.
JSTOR

Complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, searchable by journal or discipline. Files do not include the latest 3-5 years. The content is delivered as page images.
Complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, searchable by journal or discipline. Files do not include the latest 3-5 years. The content is delivered as page images.
ERIC (Ebsco interface)

Bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some full-text for journal articles, research and technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, program descriptions, teaching guides, and lesson plans covering all areas and levels of education.
Bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some full-text for journal articles, research and technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, program descriptions, teaching guides, and lesson plans covering all areas and levels of education.
Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database which includes a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Coverage varies, but begins in the 1990s for most journals.
Multi-disciplinary database which includes a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Coverage varies, but begins in the 1990s for most journals.
European Library
From the website: "Designed to meet the needs of the research community worldwide, our online portal offers quick and easy access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Users can cross-search and reuse over 9,550,610 digital items and 103,420,869 bibliographic records. To facilitate further research, links are also provided to other websites in the Europeana group."
To select a language, use this link: http://www.theeuropeanlibrary.org/tel4/discover/languages
From the website: "Designed to meet the needs of the research community worldwide, our online portal offers quick and easy access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Users can cross-search and reuse over 9,550,610 digital items and 103,420,869 bibliographic records. To facilitate further research, links are also provided to other websites in the Europeana group."
To select a language, use this link: http://www.theeuropeanlibrary.org/tel4/discover/languages
Arabic English Lexicon
This 19th century compilation by Edward William Lane "contains all classical words, their derivatives and their usages." A second work by Lane which covered rarer terms and phrases was never published. If you have trouble deciphering which links refer to which parts on the Prelinger site, use the links below. Once inside a volume, use the binoculars icon, then use the "hits" slide at the bottom to navigate between occurrances of the words.
Book I, Part 1: Alif-Tha
Book I, Part 2: Jim-Kah
Book I, Part 3: Dal-Zay
Book I, Part 4: Sin-Sad
Book I, Part 5: Dad-Ayn
Book I, Part 6: Gain-Fa
Book I, Part 7: Qaf-Mim
Book I, Part 8: Nun-Ya
This 19th century compilation by Edward William Lane "contains all classical words, their derivatives and their usages." A second work by Lane which covered rarer terms and phrases was never published. If you have trouble deciphering which links refer to which parts on the Prelinger site, use the links below. Once inside a volume, use the binoculars icon, then use the "hits" slide at the bottom to navigate between occurrances of the words.
Book I, Part 1: Alif-Tha
Book I, Part 2: Jim-Kah
Book I, Part 3: Dal-Zay
Book I, Part 4: Sin-Sad
Book I, Part 5: Dad-Ayn
Book I, Part 6: Gain-Fa
Book I, Part 7: Qaf-Mim
Book I, Part 8: Nun-Ya
Olive Tree Dictionary: A Transliterated Dictionary of Conversational Eastern Arabic
Print Location: http://phoebe.ithaca.edu/vwebv/holdingsInfo?bibId=481110
A dictionary of standard urban speech of Palestinian Arabic, understood throughout the Middle East.
Print Location: http://phoebe.ithaca.edu/vwebv/holdingsInfo?bibId=481110
A dictionary of standard urban speech of Palestinian Arabic, understood throughout the Middle East.
Gutenberg-e

Collection of digital books from Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association. Subjects include Africa, colonial Latin America, South Asia, Europe before 1800, military history, history of foreign relations, history of North America before 1900, women's history, history of gender and more.
Collection of digital books from Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association. Subjects include Africa, colonial Latin America, South Asia, Europe before 1800, military history, history of foreign relations, history of North America before 1900, women's history, history of gender and more.
International Children's Digital Library
A collection of online children's books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Books can be searched by age group, genre, award, country, and language. Here are just a few of the languages available:
- Arabic
- Chinese (simplified)
- Chinese (traditional)
- French
- German
- Hebrew
- Italian
- Latin
- Spanish
IRCICA Farabi Digital Library
Contains digitized books, periodicals, maps and ephemera from Islamic countries
Contains digitized books, periodicals, maps and ephemera from Islamic countries
ARTstor

Database of more than 1,000,000 digital images representing visual and material culture across cultures and time periods. Documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. ARTstor tools enable the ability to save groups of images online for personal and classroom use. IC's Visual Resources Collection (VRC) of over 20,000 images is now available. Look for the Ithaca College-Visual Resouces Collection link in the lower middle section of the page.
Database of more than 1,000,000 digital images representing visual and material culture across cultures and time periods. Documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. ARTstor tools enable the ability to save groups of images online for personal and classroom use. IC's Visual Resources Collection (VRC) of over 20,000 images is now available. Look for the Ithaca College-Visual Resouces Collection link in the lower middle section of the page.
RadioTime (Radio Time)
Listen live to radio broadcasts from around the world. Browse by continent, then by country to find a desired language and format (talk radio, music genre). Or search by country (Israel or Saudi Arabia for example), Create an account to select your favorite stations, and sync with your personal devices.
Listen live to radio broadcasts from around the world. Browse by continent, then by country to find a desired language and format (talk radio, music genre). Or search by country (Israel or Saudi Arabia for example), Create an account to select your favorite stations, and sync with your personal devices.
Al Jazeera: Creative Commons Repository
Footage released by Al Jazeera network under a Creative Commons license. As of October 2009 the repository contains Arabic and English video footage from the war on Gaza.
Footage released by Al Jazeera network under a Creative Commons license. As of October 2009 the repository contains Arabic and English video footage from the war on Gaza.
To find books, articles, and dvds in languages other than English, see our how-to guide: Languages: Databases, Books & DVDs
Here are a few subject headings which will help you locate materials in our collection:
Arabic Drama
Arabic Language
Arabic Literature
Folk Songs, Arabic
Arabic Drama
Arabic Language
Arabic Literature
Folk Songs, Arabic
.jpg)