Economics
ABI/INFORM Complete

Search all three ABI/Inform databases together here or search one at a time below. ABI/INFORM Complete provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. The database covers finance, management, marketing, operations, accounting, business conditions, sports and business, entertainment, and case studies.
Search all three ABI/Inform databases together here or search one at a time below. ABI/INFORM Complete provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. The database covers finance, management, marketing, operations, accounting, business conditions, sports and business, entertainment, and case studies.
Business Insights: Essentials

Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, market share information, company histories, chronologies, journal articles, and interactive charts. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, market share information, company histories, chronologies, journal articles, and interactive charts. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database which includes a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Coverage varies, but begins in the 1990s for most journals.
Multi-disciplinary database which includes a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Coverage varies, but begins in the 1990s for most journals.
Academic OneFile

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Also includes transcripts and audio from all National Public Radio programs. Available in both PDF and HTML full-text; updated daily. Coverage is from 1980-present.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Also includes transcripts and audio from all National Public Radio programs. Available in both PDF and HTML full-text; updated daily. Coverage is from 1980-present.
Business Source Premier (Original Interface)

Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
note: Also available via Special Business Interface
Business topics: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. SWOT analysis on selected companies.
note: Also available via Special Business Interface
EconLit
Citations and abstracts for journals and books relating to the field of economics, includes the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. 1969-present
Citations and abstracts for journals and books relating to the field of economics, includes the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. 1969-present
JSTOR

Complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, searchable by journal or discipline. Files do not include the latest 3-5 years. The content is delivered as page images.
Complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, searchable by journal or discipline. Files do not include the latest 3-5 years. The content is delivered as page images.
ABI/INFORM Dateline

ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 280 journals, with more than 230 available in full text. It includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets, and more. The database allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. ABI/INFORM Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications.
ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 280 journals, with more than 230 available in full text. It includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets, and more. The database allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. ABI/INFORM Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Indexes & abstracts research papers in the social sciences (legal, economics, management, marketing, political, etc.). Contains working / forthcoming papers (not yet available in print). Some are fulltext.
Indexes & abstracts research papers in the social sciences (legal, economics, management, marketing, political, etc.). Contains working / forthcoming papers (not yet available in print). Some are fulltext.
Google Scholar 
A search engine that searches the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't yet been indexed in other databases. Each Google search citation will include a link to the full-text resource provided by the IC Library, when available.
A search engine that searches the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't yet been indexed in other databases. Each Google search citation will include a link to the full-text resource provided by the IC Library, when available.
ScienceDirect

Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
ScienceDirect

Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
New York Times (1851-2009)

The full-text of the NY Times. Includes all images and advertising. Search for names, events and concepts and view a summary of an article, a PDF image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper.
The full-text of the NY Times. Includes all images and advertising. Search for names, events and concepts and view a summary of an article, a PDF image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper.
Wall Street Journal (1984 - present)

Full text of The Wall Street Journal from 1984-present. For issues from 1889-1993, see the Wall Street Journal-ProQuest Historical Newspapers database.
Full text of The Wall Street Journal from 1984-present. For issues from 1889-1993, see the Wall Street Journal-ProQuest Historical Newspapers database.
New York Times (1980-present)

Full-text of The New York Times from 1980 - present. For Historical coverage please use ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times (1851 - 2007)
Full-text of The New York Times from 1980 - present. For Historical coverage please use ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times (1851 - 2007)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)

Includes the full text, full image, and advertising. Search for names, events and concepts. See a summary of the article as well as an image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper. Use the Date option at the bottom of the screen to limit your search to particular dates.
Includes the full text, full image, and advertising. Search for names, events and concepts. See a summary of the article as well as an image of the article or the entire page of the newspaper. Use the Date option at the bottom of the screen to limit your search to particular dates.
Country Profiles from QFinance
The country profiles are to help you quickly ascertain the current state of a particular economy. Data is from official government sources as well as from respected organizations such as the World Bank, the OECD, and the IMF. The countries profiled include EU, OECD, and OPEC members, plus composites of MSCI, emerging markets, and MENA indices. Also included offshore banking centers and the major global financial centers.
The country profiles are to help you quickly ascertain the current state of a particular economy. Data is from official government sources as well as from respected organizations such as the World Bank, the OECD, and the IMF. The countries profiled include EU, OECD, and OPEC members, plus composites of MSCI, emerging markets, and MENA indices. Also included offshore banking centers and the major global financial centers.
Economic News via Yahoo News 
Up to the minute news from a wide variety of sources from around the world.
Up to the minute news from a wide variety of sources from around the world.
Financial Reform News Center
Developed by CCH it provides news updates and links to information on the current financial crisis including responses by regulatory agencies and lawmakers..
Developed by CCH it provides news updates and links to information on the current financial crisis including responses by regulatory agencies and lawmakers..
Recovery.gov

The U.S. government's official website provides easy access to data related to Recovery Act spending and allows for the reporting of potential fraud, waste, and abuse.
The U.S. government's official website provides easy access to data related to Recovery Act spending and allows for the reporting of potential fraud, waste, and abuse.
World Development Reports from the World Bank
Here you will find every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978. pertaining to a specific development topic, ranging from agriculture, education, and the environment to infrastructure, trade and poverty reduction.
Here you will find every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978. pertaining to a specific development topic, ranging from agriculture, education, and the environment to infrastructure, trade and poverty reduction.
National Association for Business Economics-Links
This set of links is a guide to useful and interesting information in the field of business economics. Includes micro & macro data, international links, Finance news, Federal Reserve, economic blogs and more.
This set of links is a guide to useful and interesting information in the field of business economics. Includes micro & macro data, international links, Finance news, Federal Reserve, economic blogs and more.
Central Bank lists from Bank for International Settlements
Link to Central Banks for countries around the world. Useful for getting statistics, exchange rate information and news and policy briefings.
Link to Central Banks for countries around the world. Useful for getting statistics, exchange rate information and news and policy briefings.
Research Papers in Economics
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 325'000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 225'000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics from the University of Connecticut.
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 325'000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 225'000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics from the University of Connecticut.
Eldis 
A portal to information on development issues, providing access to wide range of online resources,including documents, organizations, email bulletins and newsfeeds.
A portal to information on development issues, providing access to wide range of online resources,including documents, organizations, email bulletins and newsfeeds.
International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)

Time series data for major economic aggregates as well as current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, currency, interest rates, prices, production, trade, government accounts, GDP, and national accounts.
note: LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
Time series data for major economic aggregates as well as current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, currency, interest rates, prices, production, trade, government accounts, GDP, and national accounts.
note: LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
Europa world year book
Print Location: REF DESK JA 51 E85
Gives descriptive information and overviews on countries around the world. Includes history, politics, economics, education, media (magazines, television, radio, newspapers), etc. Latest at REF DESK. Older editions in General Stacks.
Print Location: REF DESK JA 51 E85
Gives descriptive information and overviews on countries around the world. Includes history, politics, economics, education, media (magazines, television, radio, newspapers), etc. Latest at REF DESK. Older editions in General Stacks.
EconPapers 
The largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available.
The largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available.
Wall Street Journal Real Time Economics Blog
Coverage and commentary throughout the day of major developments in the economy. Follows the Federal Reserve, Treasury and other government policy makers. Also covers global economics.
Coverage and commentary throughout the day of major developments in the economy. Follows the Federal Reserve, Treasury and other government policy makers. Also covers global economics.
Dictionary of United States economic history
Print Location: REF HC102 .O57 1992
Contains more than 1200 concise entries on a broad range of topics relating to economic history of the United States, including individuals, legal information and events.
Print Location: REF HC102 .O57 1992
Contains more than 1200 concise entries on a broad range of topics relating to economic history of the United States, including individuals, legal information and events.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences

Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Print Location: Ref. H40.A2 I5
Print Location: Ref. H40.A2 I5
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - 2nd edition

This edition highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features nearly 3,000 entirely new articles and important biographies from around the world on a wide array of global topics, including: achievement testing, censorship, personality measurement, aging, income distribution, foreign aid (political and economic aspects), food (world problems, consumption patterns), cultural adaptation, comparative health-care systems, terrorism, political correctness, agricultural innovation, legislation of morality, sexual violence and exploitation, and white collar crime.
This edition highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features nearly 3,000 entirely new articles and important biographies from around the world on a wide array of global topics, including: achievement testing, censorship, personality measurement, aging, income distribution, foreign aid (political and economic aspects), food (world problems, consumption patterns), cultural adaptation, comparative health-care systems, terrorism, political correctness, agricultural innovation, legislation of morality, sexual violence and exploitation, and white collar crime.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History

International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.
International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.
Beige Book from the Federal Reserve
This report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources. The information is summarized by District and sector. An overall summary of the twelve district reports is prepared by a designated Federal Reserve Bank on a rotating basis.
This report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources. The information is summarized by District and sector. An overall summary of the twelve district reports is prepared by a designated Federal Reserve Bank on a rotating basis.
Bureau of Economic Analysis. United States Department of Commerce 
BEA's economic statistics, which provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy, are key ingredients in critical decisions affecting monetary policy, tax and budget projections, and business investment plans. The cornerstone of BEA's statistics is the national income and product accounts (NIPAs), which feature the estimates of gross domestic product (GDP) and related measures.
BEA's economic statistics, which provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy, are key ingredients in critical decisions affecting monetary policy, tax and budget projections, and business investment plans. The cornerstone of BEA's statistics is the national income and product accounts (NIPAs), which feature the estimates of gross domestic product (GDP) and related measures.
Economic Indicators Briefing Room from the U.S. Census Bureau
The Census Bureau releases statistics that provide monthly, quarterly and yearly updates on key measures of the nation's economic condition. Upcoming releases include quarterly financial report - retail trade, new residential construction and new residential sales. Gives the latest releases and schedule and historical statistics.
Includes Trade Balance information, durable goods, monthly wholesale trade among others.
The Census Bureau releases statistics that provide monthly, quarterly and yearly updates on key measures of the nation's economic condition. Upcoming releases include quarterly financial report - retail trade, new residential construction and new residential sales. Gives the latest releases and schedule and historical statistics.
Includes Trade Balance information, durable goods, monthly wholesale trade among others.
Economic Indicators, 1995-
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly compilation is prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors and provides economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance.
Documents are available as ASCII text and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF). Charts and graphs are omitted from the ASCII text version.
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly compilation is prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors and provides economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance.
Documents are available as ASCII text and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF). Charts and graphs are omitted from the ASCII text version.
Europa : European Union On-Line
Gateway to European Union. It provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Go to the Documents tab to connect to EUR-LEX (E.U. Law), the Bulletin of the E.U., and other agency materials.
Gateway to European Union. It provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Go to the Documents tab to connect to EUR-LEX (E.U. Law), the Bulletin of the E.U., and other agency materials.
Fraser - Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research 
Is a unique project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis’ Center for Economic Documents Digitization (CEDD), which seeks to preserve the nation's economic history through digitization. FRASER® contributes to the long-standing mission of the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis: to provide timely and convenient data to scholars, analysts, students and interested observers of the U.S. economy.
Empirical economic research depends on economic data, especially data published by governments. Such data presents two difficulties for researchers. First, certain government documents can be difficult to locate, particularly older volumes, special issues associated with benchmarks or major revisions, and long sequences of issues. Second, published figures frequently are revised by their issuers. FRASER® is designed to address both of these issues.
Is a unique project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis’ Center for Economic Documents Digitization (CEDD), which seeks to preserve the nation's economic history through digitization. FRASER® contributes to the long-standing mission of the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis: to provide timely and convenient data to scholars, analysts, students and interested observers of the U.S. economy.
Empirical economic research depends on economic data, especially data published by governments. Such data presents two difficulties for researchers. First, certain government documents can be difficult to locate, particularly older volumes, special issues associated with benchmarks or major revisions, and long sequences of issues. Second, published figures frequently are revised by their issuers. FRASER® is designed to address both of these issues.
International Trade Administration. United States Department of Commerce
Office of Trade and Industry Information. Link to statistics and information about industry, country and trade data including overviews, tarriffs, exports, etc.
Office of Trade and Industry Information. Link to statistics and information about industry, country and trade data including overviews, tarriffs, exports, etc.
TradeStats Express
Get the latest annual and quarterly trade data. U.S. merchandise exports, imports and trade balances. Also state and regional exports of merchandise. Find trading partner countries and specific exports/imports between that country and the U. S. Two parts: National Trade Data and State Export Data
Get the latest annual and quarterly trade data. U.S. merchandise exports, imports and trade balances. Also state and regional exports of merchandise. Find trading partner countries and specific exports/imports between that country and the U. S. Two parts: National Trade Data and State Export Data
Survey of Current Business 
Bureau of Economic Analysis monthly journal presents summary estimates and analyses of U.S. economic activity. Includes the "Business Situation," a review of recent economic developments, regular and special articles about the national, regional, and international economic accounts and related topics. Latest estimates of the national income and product accounts every month.
Bureau of Economic Analysis monthly journal presents summary estimates and analyses of U.S. economic activity. Includes the "Business Situation," a review of recent economic developments, regular and special articles about the national, regional, and international economic accounts and related topics. Latest estimates of the national income and product accounts every month.
News Releases from U.S. Department of Labor. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Both current and archived news releases such as Consumer Price Index, Employment/Unemployment, Production.
Both current and archived news releases such as Consumer Price Index, Employment/Unemployment, Production.
New York State Data Center
Economic, demographic and statistical information from various state agencies.
Economic, demographic and statistical information from various state agencies.
Docuticker 
Daily update of new reports from government agencies, ngo's, think tanks, and other groups. Search by keyword/subject.
Daily update of new reports from government agencies, ngo's, think tanks, and other groups. Search by keyword/subject.
Economic Report of the President
Annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. Documents are available in ASCII text and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF), with many of the tables also available for separate viewing and downloading as spreadsheets in Microsoft Excel (XLS).
Annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. Documents are available in ASCII text and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF), with many of the tables also available for separate viewing and downloading as spreadsheets in Microsoft Excel (XLS).
Interactive Tariff and Trade Dataweb. U.S. International Trade Commission
U.S. import statistics, U.S. export statistics, U.S. tariffs, U.S. future tariffs and U.S. tariff preference information are available back to 1989.
U.S. import statistics, U.S. export statistics, U.S. tariffs, U.S. future tariffs and U.S. tariff preference information are available back to 1989.
International Data Base (IDB). U.S. Census Bureau
The International Data Base (IDB) is a computerized data bank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.
The International Data Base (IDB) is a computerized data bank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.
Guide to economic indicators
Print Location: REF HC 103 .F9 2000
Gives descriptions of and tells which governmental body disseminates specific economic indicators. Methodology, accuracy, and relevance of each is indicated.
Print Location: REF HC 103 .F9 2000
Gives descriptions of and tells which governmental body disseminates specific economic indicators. Methodology, accuracy, and relevance of each is indicated.
Women working, 1800-1930

Digital versions of books, pamphlets, and consumer trade catalogs; manuscripts, and photographs from Harvard University libraries, archives, and museums. Focuses on women's roles in the U.S. economy between the early 19th century and the Great Depression.
Digital versions of books, pamphlets, and consumer trade catalogs; manuscripts, and photographs from Harvard University libraries, archives, and museums. Focuses on women's roles in the U.S. economy between the early 19th century and the Great Depression.
Index of Economic Activity in Tompkins County
Site maintained by Elia Kacapyr, IC Department of Economics.
Site maintained by Elia Kacapyr, IC Department of Economics.
Global Economy from the Financial Times (FT)
Latest international economy headlines and analysis. Worldwide coverage.
Latest international economy headlines and analysis. Worldwide coverage.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Nonprofit organization that researches the economy. Includes papers, statistical data, business cycle information, etc.
Nonprofit organization that researches the economy. Includes papers, statistical data, business cycle information, etc.
NBER Working Papers

Full-text versions of all current papers plus an archive of papers going back to 1973. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year.
Full-text versions of all current papers plus an archive of papers going back to 1973. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year.
Sloan Work and Family Research Network 
The network provides resources and evidence-based information about the needs and priorities of working families. Topics covered: working families, flexible work arrangements, afterschool care, commuting time, and work hours. The network also tracks relevant legislation introduced at the state level.
The network provides resources and evidence-based information about the needs and priorities of working families. Topics covered: working families, flexible work arrangements, afterschool care, commuting time, and work hours. The network also tracks relevant legislation introduced at the state level.
Eurodocs 
Provides links to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. All sources are openly accessible.
Avalon Project at Yale Law School 
Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
American FactFinder 
Current population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the US Census Bureau. Includes the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Economic Census, Current Population Estimates, Business Patterns, and American Community Surveys.
Current population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the US Census Bureau. Includes the Annual Survey of Manufactures, Economic Census, Current Population Estimates, Business Patterns, and American Community Surveys.
Data.gov 
The purpose of Data.gov is "to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government." The site includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog, and the geodata catalog.
The purpose of Data.gov is "to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government." The site includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog, and the geodata catalog.
Economic Indicators.gov
Economic Indicators.gov is brought to you by the Economics and Statistics Administration at the U.S. Department of Commerce. Provides timely access to the daily releases of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the U.S. Census Bureau.
Economic Indicators.gov is brought to you by the Economics and Statistics Administration at the U.S. Department of Commerce. Provides timely access to the daily releases of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the U.S. Census Bureau.
Economy Watch -Economic Statistics/Indicators database
Worldwide, by country, economic region and geographical region
from 1980 to 2016 forecasts. Over 50 indicators from our database of 1,000 are currently display by Econ Stats.
Data Sources: IMF, World Bank, UN, OECD, CIA World Factbook, Internet World Statistics, The Heritage Foundation and Transparency International
Worldwide, by country, economic region and geographical region
from 1980 to 2016 forecasts. Over 50 indicators from our database of 1,000 are currently display by Econ Stats.
Data Sources: IMF, World Bank, UN, OECD, CIA World Factbook, Internet World Statistics, The Heritage Foundation and Transparency International
EU (European Union) Statistics & Opinion Polls
Links to statistics on the EU and opinion polls. Statistics cover topics ranging from regional growth to external trade. Opinion polls indicate how satisfied people are with different aspects of the EU and what could be improved.
Links to statistics on the EU and opinion polls. Statistics cover topics ranging from regional growth to external trade. Opinion polls indicate how satisfied people are with different aspects of the EU and what could be improved.
Fraser - Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research 
Is a unique project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis’ Center for Economic Documents Digitization (CEDD), which seeks to preserve the nation's economic history through digitization. FRASER® contributes to the long-standing mission of the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis: to provide timely and convenient data to scholars, analysts, students and interested observers of the U.S. economy.
Empirical economic research depends on economic data, especially data published by governments. Such data presents two difficulties for researchers. First, certain government documents can be difficult to locate, particularly older volumes, special issues associated with benchmarks or major revisions, and long sequences of issues. Second, published figures frequently are revised by their issuers. FRASER® is designed to address both of these issues.
Is a unique project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis’ Center for Economic Documents Digitization (CEDD), which seeks to preserve the nation's economic history through digitization. FRASER® contributes to the long-standing mission of the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis: to provide timely and convenient data to scholars, analysts, students and interested observers of the U.S. economy.
Empirical economic research depends on economic data, especially data published by governments. Such data presents two difficulties for researchers. First, certain government documents can be difficult to locate, particularly older volumes, special issues associated with benchmarks or major revisions, and long sequences of issues. Second, published figures frequently are revised by their issuers. FRASER® is designed to address both of these issues.
Gallup.com 
Presents daily briefings on a single current topic, as well as recent Gallup Poll findings for public opinion on politics, government, eocnomics, and management.
Presents daily briefings on a single current topic, as well as recent Gallup Poll findings for public opinion on politics, government, eocnomics, and management.
GeoHive
A site with all kinds of statistics. The main component is population statistics: historical, projections, cities, agglomerations, etc. But also geopolitical data like the administrative divisions of countries (provinces, counties and such) of all nations of this world. In addition, some economical statistics and an up-to-date list of all known national statistical agencies.
A site with all kinds of statistics. The main component is population statistics: historical, projections, cities, agglomerations, etc. But also geopolitical data like the administrative divisions of countries (provinces, counties and such) of all nations of this world. In addition, some economical statistics and an up-to-date list of all known national statistical agencies.
Liber8-Economic Information Portal
Links to economic data sites for all of the Federal Reserve Banks and the Board of Governors, as well as other key government agencies and private institutions that specialize in providing economic data.
Links to economic data sites for all of the Federal Reserve Banks and the Board of Governors, as well as other key government agencies and private institutions that specialize in providing economic data.
OECD Factbook 
OECD Factbook 2010 is a comprehensive and dynamic statistical annual from the OECD. More than 100 indicators cover a wide range of areas: population, economic production, foreign trade and investment, energy, labour force, information and communications, public finances, innovation, the environment, foreign aid, agriculture, taxation, education, health and quality of life. Data are provided for all OECD member countries with area totals, and in some cases, for selected non-member economies.
OECD Factbook 2010 is a comprehensive and dynamic statistical annual from the OECD. More than 100 indicators cover a wide range of areas: population, economic production, foreign trade and investment, energy, labour force, information and communications, public finances, innovation, the environment, foreign aid, agriculture, taxation, education, health and quality of life. Data are provided for all OECD member countries with area totals, and in some cases, for selected non-member economies.
SourceOECD Health Data

Comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health care systems in OECD economies and covers over 1,200 indicators. The most recent data are for 2007/2008, with many time series going back as far as 1960.
Main fields covered include:
Health Status, Health Care Resources, Health Care Utilisation, Long-Term Care Resources and Utilisation, Expenditure on Health, Health Care Financing, Social Protection, Pharmaceutical Market, Non-medical Determinants of Health, Demographic References and Economic References.
Comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health care systems in OECD economies and covers over 1,200 indicators. The most recent data are for 2007/2008, with many time series going back as far as 1960.
Main fields covered include:
Health Status, Health Care Resources, Health Care Utilisation, Long-Term Care Resources and Utilisation, Expenditure on Health, Health Care Financing, Social Protection, Pharmaceutical Market, Non-medical Determinants of Health, Demographic References and Economic References.
Survey of Current Business 
Bureau of Economic Analysis monthly journal presents summary estimates and analyses of U.S. economic activity. Includes the "Business Situation," a review of recent economic developments, regular and special articles about the national, regional, and international economic accounts and related topics. Latest estimates of the national income and product accounts every month.
Bureau of Economic Analysis monthly journal presents summary estimates and analyses of U.S. economic activity. Includes the "Business Situation," a review of recent economic developments, regular and special articles about the national, regional, and international economic accounts and related topics. Latest estimates of the national income and product accounts every month.
World Databank 
Resources include World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Health, Nutrition, and Population Statistics.
Resources include World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Health, Nutrition, and Population Statistics.
World Development Report 
Annual report from the World Bank - includes essays on development issues, trends, and statistics on economic, demographic, and educational trends.
Annual report from the World Bank - includes essays on development issues, trends, and statistics on economic, demographic, and educational trends.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Print Location: REF HA202 .U5
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The final edition from the US Census is the 2012 edition. The 2013 edition forward are availbe at the IC reference desk in print.
Print Location: REF HA202 .U5
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The final edition from the US Census is the 2012 edition. The 2013 edition forward are availbe at the IC reference desk in print.
Economic Data - FRED II-Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Federal Reserve Economic data. A database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series. With FRED® II you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
There is now a FRED App – available free for iOS and Android Devices. The FRED app lets you access the full range of economic data.
Federal Reserve Economic data. A database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series. With FRED® II you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
There is now a FRED App – available free for iOS and Android Devices. The FRED app lets you access the full range of economic data.
International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)

Time series data for major economic aggregates as well as current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, currency, interest rates, prices, production, trade, government accounts, GDP, and national accounts.
note: LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
Time series data for major economic aggregates as well as current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, currency, interest rates, prices, production, trade, government accounts, GDP, and national accounts.
note: LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
Official Statistics on the Web (OFFSTATS) 
Free statistics from official sources, including current data and time series for regions and topic categories. Many data sets are downloadable as text or spreadsheet files.
Free statistics from official sources, including current data and time series for regions and topic categories. Many data sets are downloadable as text or spreadsheet files.
Budget of the United States Government 
The budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other related and supporting budget publications, such as the Economic Report of the President, are included, which may vary from year to year. Online site covers 1996 - present.
The budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other related and supporting budget publications, such as the Economic Report of the President, are included, which may vary from year to year. Online site covers 1996 - present.
Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce
Covers a wide variety of economic indicators at the national, international, regional and industry levels, including: Gross Domestic Product(GDP), Personal income, Balance of Trade, and an overview of the U.S. Economy.
Covers a wide variety of economic indicators at the national, international, regional and industry levels, including: Gross Domestic Product(GDP), Personal income, Balance of Trade, and an overview of the U.S. Economy.
Bureau of Labor Statistics. U.S. Department of Labor
Detailed releases of a wide variety of economic statistics including: Consumer Price Index (CPI), productivity, consumer spending, wages and earnings, employment/unemployement, inflation among others.
Detailed releases of a wide variety of economic statistics including: Consumer Price Index (CPI), productivity, consumer spending, wages and earnings, employment/unemployement, inflation among others.
Congressional Budget Office (US) 
Website with a current Monthly Budget Review, Budget Projections, Economic Projections, Status of Discretionary Appropriations, Historical Budget Data Spreadsheets for Selected Estimates and Projections, and a rnGlossary of Budgetary and Economic Terms.
Website with a current Monthly Budget Review, Budget Projections, Economic Projections, Status of Discretionary Appropriations, Historical Budget Data Spreadsheets for Selected Estimates and Projections, and a rnGlossary of Budgetary and Economic Terms.
Federal Reserve Board -Statistical Releases 
Various statistical releases such as: foreign exchange rates, interest rates, commercial paper, banks, flow of funds, etc. Daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and annual statistics both current and historical
Various statistical releases such as: foreign exchange rates, interest rates, commercial paper, banks, flow of funds, etc. Daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and annual statistics both current and historical
Economagic
Gives all sorts of economic time series data which can then be copied and put into Ms-Excel.
Gives all sorts of economic time series data which can then be copied and put into Ms-Excel.
FedStats 
Gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. federal agencies that provide data and trend information on topics such as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
Gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. federal agencies that provide data and trend information on topics such as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
NationMaster
A central data source and handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Use the search form to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics.
A central data source and handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Use the search form to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics.
Economic Calendar via Yahoo
List what economic indicators are released by week with links to the actual indicators.
List what economic indicators are released by week with links to the actual indicators.
Penn World Tables 
Purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 188 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2004. Download GDP, GDP per capita, exchange rate and population data for 188 countries, from 1950 to 2004. Data exports available for HTML, Excel, and SPSS.
Purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 188 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2004. Download GDP, GDP per capita, exchange rate and population data for 188 countries, from 1950 to 2004. Data exports available for HTML, Excel, and SPSS.
Search 70,000 ebooks in the ebrary database:
- Open a book by clicking on the title name or book jacket.
- Jump to relevant chapters and flip through pages.
- Highlight, take notes, and create a personal bookshelf to save and organize your research.
- Copy and paste text, print pages and chapters, or download pages and chapters.
- Use Preferences in the InfoTools menu to choose a citation style. Citation information will automatically be included when you copy, paste, print, or download.
- Manage and share your research by dragging books, highlights, and notes into bookshelf folders, which can be emailed to others in your research group.
- How do I find the current and historical budgets of the United States?
- I need to find import and/or export statistics by product, by state, etc.
- International banks and statistical agencies.
- Where can I find current and historical Consumer Price Index data?
- Where can I find information on international trade and related markets?
- Where can I find recent GDP figures for several countries?
- Where can I find statistics for the European Union and countries in it?
- Where can I find various Interest rates such as t-bills, prime rate, bonds, treasuries, etc.