ICSM 10500-19 Gender, Race & Money
U.S. Census Bureau You may want to look at American Factfinder and also under section labeled, People and Households and More.
Population Reference Bureau DataFinder
Data on population, health, and environment variables for more than 220 countries, 28 world regions and sub-regions, and the world as a whole.
Bureau of Labor Statistics. U.S. Department of Labor
Detailed releases of a wide variety of economic statistics including: Consumer Price Index (CPI), productivity, consumer spending, wages and earnings, employment/unemployement, inflation among others.
Data on population, health, and environment variables for more than 220 countries, 28 world regions and sub-regions, and the world as a whole.
Bureau of Labor Statistics. U.S. Department of Labor
Detailed releases of a wide variety of economic statistics including: Consumer Price Index (CPI), productivity, consumer spending, wages and earnings, employment/unemployement, inflation among others.
The following are some of the many databases that one can use as this topic covers many disciplines such as economics, sociology, women's studies, etc.
- Research Papers in Economics
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 325'000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 225'000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics from the University of Connecticut. - Docuticker
Daily update of new reports from government agencies, ngo's, think tanks, and other groups. Search by keyword/subject. - Academic OneFile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Also includes transcripts and audio from all National Public Radio programs. Available in both PDF and HTML full-text; updated daily. Coverage is from 1980-present. - Sociology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
Sociology journals from Sage Publishing covering Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Labor Studies. - ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals include full-text periodicals covering the social sciences, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations and much more. - ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
Search 70,000 ebooks in the ebrary database:
- Open a book by clicking on the title name or book jacket.
- Jump to relevant chapters and flip through pages.
- Highlight, take notes, and create a personal bookshelf to save and organize your research.
- Copy and paste text, print pages and chapters, or download pages and chapters.
- Use Preferences in the InfoTools menu to choose a citation style. Citation information will automatically be included when you copy, paste, print, or download.
- Manage and share your research by dragging books, highlights, and notes into bookshelf folders, which can be emailed to others in your research group.
Need something we don't have? You can order it from another library with Interlibrary Loan.
See our Writing & Citing page for information on citation styles and practices.
Learn more about the different types of journals with our guide to Scholarly, Trade, and Popular Journals.
Plagiarism Tutorial: Test your understanding of plagiarism.