Biology: Cellular & Molecular
arXiv
While mostly known for cutting edge physics papers, the arXiv preprint server has a significant section on quantitative biology, including the fields of biomolecules, genomics, and subcellular processes.
Journal of Visualized Experiments
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, open access, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format.
While mostly known for cutting edge physics papers, the arXiv preprint server has a significant section on quantitative biology, including the fields of biomolecules, genomics, and subcellular processes.
Journal of Visualized Experiments
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, open access, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format.
Biology Project: Cell Biology
Nicely illustrated instructional site covering the basics of cell biology.
cells.de
General cell biology site, especially noteworthy for its animations of cellular processes.
Nicely illustrated instructional site covering the basics of cell biology.
cells.de
General cell biology site, especially noteworthy for its animations of cellular processes.
Scitable
A collection of resources for students and teachers of genetics. Produced by Nature Education.
A collection of resources for students and teachers of genetics. Produced by Nature Education.
Arabidopsis Information Resource
Extensive website offering detailed genetic information on Arabidopsis thaliana, including the complete genome sequence presented as an interactive map.
FlyBase
Interactive map of the Drosophila genome along with general news and information for the Drosophila community.
Worm Atlas
Well organized clearninghouse of information on Caenoghabditis elegans, including development, anatomy, and gene expression.
Extensive website offering detailed genetic information on Arabidopsis thaliana, including the complete genome sequence presented as an interactive map.
FlyBase
Interactive map of the Drosophila genome along with general news and information for the Drosophila community.
Worm Atlas
Well organized clearninghouse of information on Caenoghabditis elegans, including development, anatomy, and gene expression.
Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
Entrez is the general entrance point to a suite of databases from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Of particular interest are the Entrez Nucleotide and Entrez Protein databases which may be used to search for biological sequence data. For help with these databases, see the NCBI Handbook.
ExPASy Proteomics Server
ExPASy (Expert Protein Analysis System) is a searchable database of protein structures, including 2D electrophoresis images.
NAR Database Summary Papers
Every January, Nucleic Acids Research publishes an issue devoted to molecular biology databases. This web site links to all of the featured databases as well as the published summary papers.
Natural Product Chemistry
Excellent reference site for information on amino acids, proteins, and nucleic acids.
Protein Data Bank
"An information portal to biological macromolecular structures." Many of the structures in the database are available as interactive jmol files.
Proteopedia
A collaborative web site that offers text descriptions of proteins and other biomacromolecules related to biological functions and disease, as well as interactive 3-D images.
Entrez is the general entrance point to a suite of databases from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Of particular interest are the Entrez Nucleotide and Entrez Protein databases which may be used to search for biological sequence data. For help with these databases, see the NCBI Handbook.
ExPASy Proteomics Server
ExPASy (Expert Protein Analysis System) is a searchable database of protein structures, including 2D electrophoresis images.
NAR Database Summary Papers
Every January, Nucleic Acids Research publishes an issue devoted to molecular biology databases. This web site links to all of the featured databases as well as the published summary papers.
Natural Product Chemistry
Excellent reference site for information on amino acids, proteins, and nucleic acids.
Protein Data Bank
"An information portal to biological macromolecular structures." Many of the structures in the database are available as interactive jmol files.
Proteopedia
A collaborative web site that offers text descriptions of proteins and other biomacromolecules related to biological functions and disease, as well as interactive 3-D images.
Need something we don't have? You can order it from another library with Interlibrary Loan.
Cell 
Genes and Development
Journal of Structural Biology
Nature Chemical Biology
Nucleic Acids Research
PLoS Genetics
Public Library of Science Open Access (free to everyone)
Genes and Development
Journal of Structural Biology
Nature Chemical Biology
Nucleic Acids Research
PLoS Genetics
Public Library of Science Open Access (free to everyone)
Loading ...
