PFMJ Flute Performance
.jpg)
Use the library catalog to search for music scores, recordings, books
Classical Scores Library
over 21,000 scores available through this subscription database; scores can be viewed and printed (requires IC netpass login)
IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project)
an "internet-based collaborative music score library," linking to digitized scores online
Digital scores from the Eastman School of Music
full scans from public domain scores at Eastman's Sibley Music Library
over 21,000 scores available through this subscription database; scores can be viewed and printed (requires IC netpass login)
IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project)
an "internet-based collaborative music score library," linking to digitized scores online
Digital scores from the Eastman School of Music
full scans from public domain scores at Eastman's Sibley Music Library
Naxos Music Library
comprehensive collection of classical music available online
Jazz Music Library
over 120,000 jazz tracks of all jazz genres and time periods.
comprehensive collection of classical music available online
Jazz Music Library
over 120,000 jazz tracks of all jazz genres and time periods.
- Oxford Music Online can give you composer dates, biographical notes, and musical term definitions. All 3 databases below are searchable jointly or independently:
- Oxford Companion to Music
Short biographical entries on musicians, as well as musical term definitions. - Oxford Dictionary of Music
Need a quick definition? Look here! - Grove Music Online
the major music encyclopedia: authoritative (but long) entries; good starting point for research
- Oxford Companion to Music
- Virginia Tech's Multimedia Music Dictionary offers music term definitions along with an audio pronounciation.
Orchestral Parts on CD-ROM
entire parts, not just excerpts! PDF images you can pull up on any computer.
entire parts, not just excerpts! PDF images you can pull up on any computer.
M60-64 | Solo flute music |
M240-244 | Flute and piano music |
M288-289 | Duets: 2 winds |
M290-291 | Duets: 1 wind & 1 string |
M296-297 | Duets: 1 wind & 1 plucked |
M355-359 | Trios: 3 winds |
M1020 | Flute w/orch. full score |
M1021 | Flute w/orch. piano red. |
M1120 | Flute w/string orch. full score |
M1121 | Flute w/string orch. piano red. |
ML935-937 | Flute history and criticism |
MT340-345 | Flute instruction & study |
| MT346 | Orchestral excerpts |