PFMJ Guitar Performance

In the Library

Use the library catalog to search for music scores, recordings, books


TUTORIAL: Finding Scores & Recordings

Guitar Scores Online

Classical Scores Library
over 21,000 scores available through this subscription database; scores can be viewed and printed (requires IC netpass login)

IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project)
an "internet-based collaborative music score library," linking to digitized scores online

Scorser
use this site to search a number of digital scores sites (including IMSLP)

Digital scores from the Eastman School of Music

full scans from public domain scores at Eastman's Sibley Music Library

GFA Online Archives of Digitized Scores
Archive of 270 public domain scores in the Guitar Foundation of America archives (housed at the Univ. of Akron)

Boije Collection (Music Library of Sweden)

The collection of Carl Oscar Boije af Gennäs (1849-1923), an amateur guitarist, includes printed editions from the early 19th century and manuscripts. The collection, which was donated to the library in 1924, consists of guitar music only

Rischel & Birket-Smith Collection (Royal Library of Denmark)

About 1600 works for the guitar, printed editions and manuscripts, all digitized

Digital Audio Databases @ IC

Naxos Music Library
comprehensive collection of classical music available online

Jazz Music Library
over 120,000 jazz tracks of all jazz genres and time periods.

Smithsonian Global Sound
World' s music and aural traditions in streaming audio. Individual tracks of music, spoken words, and natural and human-made sounds

Contact Us

Picture: Kristina Shanton
Music Librarian
(607) 274-3887

Guitar Repertoire Guides

Browse the stacks!

Come on over and see what we've got!

M125 - M129 Solo guitar
M276 - M277  Piano and guitar
M292 - M293 Two guitars
M1037.4.G8  Guitar w/orchestra
M1137.4.G8  Guitar w/string orch.
ML1015.G9 Guitar history
MT580-MT588 Methods & excerpts

Think we should get something?

Give us your recommendations
If we order it, we'll even let you know when it's here!

Magazines & Journals: Keep Current

International Trumpet Guild (ITG) Journal (PER ML1. I87)
also check out the CD-ROM with all issues from 1976-2007:
CD-ROM 3 at Multimedia Services)

Brass Herald (PER ML1331.B73)
available online and @ IC Library -- click on link to access both

Historic Brass Society Journal (PER ML933.H57)
available @ IC Library only