Psychology
PsycINFO

Bibliographic citations and some full-text for journal articles, books, and book chapters. Subjects include psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. 1872-present.
Bibliographic citations and some full-text for journal articles, books, and book chapters. Subjects include psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. 1872-present.
SocINDEX with Full Text

Comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study: criminology & criminal justice, demography,ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions and violence.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study: criminology & criminal justice, demography,ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions and violence.
PsycARTICLES

Full-Text of articles from American Psychological Association journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals. Most 1988-present. These same articles are also included in PsycINFO, which is more comprehensive.
Full-Text of articles from American Psychological Association journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals. Most 1988-present. These same articles are also included in PsycINFO, which is more comprehensive.
ScienceDirect

Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
Full-text scientific, technological, medical journals; subjects covered include biology, biochemistry, business management and accounting, chemistry, computer science, economics, finance, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, psychology, education, and communication. Includes access to selected full-text reference books. Indexing/Abstracts to additional titles.
ProQuest Psychology Journals

ProQuest Psychology Journals includes abstracts, indexing, and some full text of articles on clinical and social psychology, and related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. The database contains full text for 540 titles as well as 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.
ProQuest Psychology Journals includes abstracts, indexing, and some full text of articles on clinical and social psychology, and related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. The database contains full text for 540 titles as well as 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.
PubMed

Citations to biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals back to the 1950s; incl. links to sites with full-text articles and other related resources. Help with searching PubMed is available here.
note: MEDLINE is also available via EBSCO and ScienceDirect
Citations to biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals back to the 1950s; incl. links to sites with full-text articles and other related resources. Help with searching PubMed is available here.
note: MEDLINE is also available via EBSCO and ScienceDirect
SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Access to the full text articles in sports, physical education, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, kinesiology, coaching and training, sport administration, sport law and legislation, sports facility design and management, doping, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, sport tourism, allied health, the Olympics, disabled sport, facility design and management, officiating, sport and exercise psychology, corporate wellness, and occupational health and therapy.
Access to the full text articles in sports, physical education, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, kinesiology, coaching and training, sport administration, sport law and legislation, sports facility design and management, doping, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, sport tourism, allied health, the Olympics, disabled sport, facility design and management, officiating, sport and exercise psychology, corporate wellness, and occupational health and therapy.
PsychiatryOnline

Online access to the DSM-IV-TR along with the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Casebook, and the Treatment Companion. Included are 15 reference books and 5 peer-reviewed journals.
Online access to the DSM-IV-TR along with the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Casebook, and the Treatment Companion. Included are 15 reference books and 5 peer-reviewed journals.
Annual Reviews

Reviews of biomedical, physical and social science topics published as annual journals.
Reviews of biomedical, physical and social science topics published as annual journals.
Sociology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection

Sociology journals from Sage Publishing covering Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Labor Studies.
Sociology journals from Sage Publishing covering Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Labor Studies.
ProQuest Social Science Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals include full-text periodicals covering the social sciences, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations and much more.
ProQuest Social Science Journals include full-text periodicals covering the social sciences, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations and much more.
AgeLine
Bibliographic index for the field of aging. Subjects covered include: aging, gerontology, health sciences, psychology, social sciences and sociology. Topics include: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer's, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, housing and more.
Bibliographic index for the field of aging. Subjects covered include: aging, gerontology, health sciences, psychology, social sciences and sociology. Topics include: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer's, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, housing and more.
Google Scholar 
A search engine that searches the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't yet been indexed in other databases. Each Google search citation will include a link to the full-text resource provided by the IC Library, when available.
A search engine that searches the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't yet been indexed in other databases. Each Google search citation will include a link to the full-text resource provided by the IC Library, when available.
PILOTS Database
A bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
A bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Reference Online)
Print Location: Ref JK271 .A5
Clear, concise descriptions cover key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics.
Print Location: Ref JK271 .A5
Clear, concise descriptions cover key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics.
Oxford Companion to the Mind (Oxford Reference Online)

A guide to a wide variety of aspects of the mind, the brain and consciousness.
A guide to a wide variety of aspects of the mind, the brain and consciousness.
American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines 
The guidelines provide evidence-based recommendations for the assessment and treatment of psychiatric disorders such as Acute Stress Disorder and Post-traumatic Stress Disorder, Alzheimer's Disease and Other Dementias, Bipolar Disorder, HIV/AIDS, Depressive Disorder, Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, Panic Disorder, Schizophrenia, Substance Use Disorders, and Suicidal Behaviors.
The guidelines provide evidence-based recommendations for the assessment and treatment of psychiatric disorders such as Acute Stress Disorder and Post-traumatic Stress Disorder, Alzheimer's Disease and Other Dementias, Bipolar Disorder, HIV/AIDS, Depressive Disorder, Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, Panic Disorder, Schizophrenia, Substance Use Disorders, and Suicidal Behaviors.
DSM-IV-TR Library

A set of searchable, full-text reference works for psychiatric diagnosis that includes: DSM-IV-TR®, the standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to diagnose mental disorders. Each psychiatric disorder is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details. Includes the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Symptom Index, Cases From DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and its Treatment Companion.
A set of searchable, full-text reference works for psychiatric diagnosis that includes: DSM-IV-TR®, the standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to diagnose mental disorders. Each psychiatric disorder is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details. Includes the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Symptom Index, Cases From DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and its Treatment Companion.
Massachusetts General Hospital Screening Tools and Rating Scales
Includes links to a number of free mental health related scales. Symptoms covered: ADHD, OCD, Bipolar, Depression, Anxiety, Autism, Asperger's, Suicide
Includes links to a number of free mental health related scales. Symptoms covered: ADHD, OCD, Bipolar, Depression, Anxiety, Autism, Asperger's, Suicide
Test Finder for Journal Articles (SDSU)
Search for citations to tests and instruments found in journals from the subject areas of psychology,nursing, social work, sociology, education, communication, and management. Developed at South Dakota State University.
Search for citations to tests and instruments found in journals from the subject areas of psychology,nursing, social work, sociology, education, communication, and management. Developed at South Dakota State University.
Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Online site provides information on 4,000 commercially available psychological tests. Search by test title or by keyword. Complete reviews may be purchased. Print editions contain descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech and hearing, and sensory motor.
Online site provides information on 4,000 commercially available psychological tests. Search by test title or by keyword. Complete reviews may be purchased. Print editions contain descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech and hearing, and sensory motor.
- BF176 - BF198.7 Psychological tests.
- BF199 Behaviorism (Psychology)
- BF309 - BF499 Cognition.
- BF501- BF505 Motivation (Psychology)
- BF636- BF637 Psychology, Applied.
- BF692 Sex (Psychology)
- BF698 Personality
- BF712 - BF724.85 Developmental psychology.
- QP351 - QP495 Neuropsychology.