PFMJ Violin Performance

Dancing Master's Violin (Georg Wörle, 1673)
Use the library catalog to search for music scores, recordings, books
Naxos Music Library
Need more online audio? Digital Audio Resources @ IC |
Dictionaries
- Oxford Dictionary of Music
Dictionary for musical subjects of all kinds. Part of Oxford Music Online. - Oxford Companion to Music
Short, detailed articles on all aspects of music, with a focus on the Western classical tradition. Also part of Oxford Music Online.
- Grove Music Online
Major music encyclopedia; includes content of New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. Part of Oxford Music Online. - Baker's biographical dictionary of musicians MUSREF ML105 .B16 2001
Find dates and biographical information for over 15,000 musicians, past and present. Includes performers, composers, historians, critics, etc.
Orchestral Parts on CD-ROM
entire parts, not just excerpts! PDF images you can pull up on any computer.
entire parts, not just excerpts! PDF images you can pull up on any computer.
Observe a masterclasses without having to get dressed up! We have masterclasses on DVD from:
Come on over and see what we've got!
| M40-M44 | Solo violin music |
| M217-M223 | Violin & piano |
| M1012 | Violin w/orch (full score) |
| M1013 | Violin w/orch (pno. red.) |
| M1112 | Vln w/string orch (full score) |
| M1113 | Vln w/string orch (pno. red.) |
| ML800-ML897 | Violin history |
| MT260-MT279 | Methods & excerpts |