Women's Studies
- LGBT life with Full Text
World's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. (Was GLBT Life with Full Text) - Alternative Press Index
Index to articles in alternative news sources. Use to research topics that may not be well covered in the mainstream press; 1991 to current. - Diversity Studies Collection
Covers a diversity of diversity topics related to social science, history and liberal arts. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. - Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic Newswatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Contents include African American, Arab and Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications, including the Spanish-language press. - JSTOR
Complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, searchable by journal or discipline. Files do not include the latest 3-5 years. The content is delivered as page images. - America: History and Life
Genderstats
A compilation of data on key gender topics from national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank-conducted or funded surveys.
Global Gender Gap Report
Benchmarks national gender gaps on economic, political, education- and health-based criteria and provides country rankings that allow for comparisons across regions and income groups and over time. Issued by the World Economic Forum.
A compilation of data on key gender topics from national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank-conducted or funded surveys.
Global Gender Gap Report
Benchmarks national gender gaps on economic, political, education- and health-based criteria and provides country rankings that allow for comparisons across regions and income groups and over time. Issued by the World Economic Forum.
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
Presents an overview of topics related to women and feminist scholarship, including theory, but related topics as well, such as collaborative learning, menopause, television, and single sex education.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Contains over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles covering topics such as geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies.
Sex Differences: Summarizing More than a Century of Scientific Research
Summarizes the scientific literature published regarding male-female differences and similarities, in behavior, basic biology, physiology, health, perceptions, emotions, and attitudes. Includes research pertaining to how men and women are perceiv
Discovering American Women's History Online
Links to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.
Romantic poetry, contemporary critical reviews, and material specially written for this database by leading scholars. From Alexander Street Press.
Presents an overview of topics related to women and feminist scholarship, including theory, but related topics as well, such as collaborative learning, menopause, television, and single sex education.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Contains over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles covering topics such as geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies.
Sex Differences: Summarizing More than a Century of Scientific Research
Summarizes the scientific literature published regarding male-female differences and similarities, in behavior, basic biology, physiology, health, perceptions, emotions, and attitudes. Includes research pertaining to how men and women are perceiv
Discovering American Women's History Online
Links to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Diaries and letters of the immediate experiences of British and Irish women across 300+ years. From Alexander Street Press.
Diaries and letters of the immediate experiences of British and Irish women across 300+ years. From Alexander Street Press.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Women's diaries and letters, much previously unpublished; incl. biographies and extensive annotated bibliography of sources in the database. From Alexander Street Press.
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Women's diaries and letters, much previously unpublished; incl. biographies and extensive annotated bibliography of sources in the database. From Alexander Street Press.
Romantic poetry, contemporary critical reviews, and material specially written for this database by leading scholars. From Alexander Street Press.
- Feminism
- Women in literature
- Womens studies
- Sex discrimination against women
- Sex role
- Women's rights
- BF692- Psychology of sex. Sexual behavior
- HQ 767- Related topics to Feminism
- HQ1075- Sex role
- HQ1101-2031 Women
- PN 1103- Women in literature