Ithaca College Survival Links
Basic Needs
- Food -- Dining Services http://www.ithacadiningservices.com/ Locations, Menus & Schedules
- Shelter -- Office of Residential Life http://www.ithaca.edu/reslife/
- On-campus Residence Life Student Guide with Calendar
http://www.ithaca.edu/reslife/handbookindex.htm
- College Residence Policy http://www.ithaca.edu/attorney/policies/vol7/Volume_7-70501.htm#TopofPage
- Off-campus housing guide http://www.ithaca.edu/reslife/OCGuide.html
- On-campus Residence Life Student Guide with Calendar
http://www.ithaca.edu/reslife/handbookindex.htm
- Health Services -- Health Center http://www.ithaca.edu/health/ Counseling Center http://www.ithaca.edu/counseling/
- Directions -- Campus Map http://www.ithaca.edu/map/
- Map of emergency phones, power doors, & defibrillators http://www.ithaca.edu/map/safety.php
- Building-by-building accessibility information http://www.ithaca.edu/map/ic_accessibility_guide.pdf
- IC Campus Directory http://www.ithaca.edu/directories/
- IC News & Events Page -- Calendars, Announcements, etc. http://www.ithaca.edu/newsevents/
- IC Link Student Organizations Page - Schedule of events http://ithaca.collegiatelink.net/Community?action=getEventsView
Classes
- IC College Catalogs -- Undergraduate, Graduate, Summer Catalogs http://www.ithaca.edu/catalogs.php
- School of Humanities & Sciences Supplement -- Course content, requirements, etc.http://www.ithaca.edu/hs/supplement/
- Student Information System -- Schedules, registration, etc. https://homerconnect.ithaca.edu
Support Services
- Information Desk, Campus Center Lobby or phone 274-3201 till midnight -- Names & phone numbers, lost & found, brochures on restaurants & recreation, jumper cables, etc, etc.
- ATMs, Campus Center, till midnight
- Financial services to members, CFCU, Ground floor West Tower, 9 am-4:30 pm M-F
- Library http://www.ithaca.edu/library/
- Language Center -- Help with languages other than English http://www.ithaca.edu/languages/centerhome.html
- Services/Facilities for Students with Disabilities http://www.ithaca.edu/acssd/
- Academic Enrichment Services -- Tutoring, Success strategies http://www.ithaca.edu/aes/
- Writing Resource Rooms -- Help with writing in English http://departments.ithaca.edu/writing/resourcerooms/
- Career Center http://www.ithaca.edu/careers/
- Human Resources Office. Benefits, discounts, employment, etc. http://www.ithaca.edu/hr/
- Center for Faculty Excellence http://www.ithaca.edu/cfe/
Technology Services
- Information Technology Services page http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/
- Student Guide to [Technology] Services http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/sgs/
- Quick Guides (PDFs) http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/quick_guides/
- Technology Learning Center -- drop-in training & workshops http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/tlc/
- Computers with OPEN access to the campus
network:
- Blue "Kiosks": Campus Center; IC Square; ITS Muller 1st floor; Job 1st floor (by Admission Office)
- Friends 110 Lab: OPEN access via any Macintosh workstation
- Computer labs
- General-access labs (NB Only current lab in Smiddy is a Writing Resource Room) http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/labs/
- Library -- Workstations on 2nd-5th Floor; loaner wireless laptops
- For other special uses -- contact your Department or School
- Wireless access for users with IC email accounts or "guest" access:
- Hot spots: Alumni, Business School, Entire Campus Center (including IC Square), CNS 206, East Tower 14th Floor & Res Life Office, Friends Hall, Library, Muller Chapel, Park Hall, Peggy Williams Center, Smiddy, Textor Hall, Williams Hall
- More info at ICAirnet page: http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/wireless/
- "Wired" access for ResNet users: Library; Friends 110 (Look for orange Ethernet cables)
- Lab Software List http://www.ithaca.edu/computing/labs/apps.html
- Residence Hall Computing -- ResNet://www.ithaca.edu/computing/resnet/ Phone 5-2248or 1-866-478-8861
- COLOR
printing. Pay with $s or ID Express General Administrative
Services
- At their site, or use CopyIT via the Internet; http://www.ithaca.edu/genadminserv/copyit.htm
- Copiers. Pay with cash or IC Express debit cards
- Library including COLOR copier; CHS 1st floor lounge
- Copying services -- Pay with $s or ID Express General Administrative
Services, Campus Rd., Mon.-F ri., 8:30 am-4:30 pm
http://www.ithaca.edu/genadminserv/index.htm- At their site, or use CopyIT via the Internet; http://www.ithaca.edu/genadminserv/copyit.htm
- Fax machines. Pay with $s or ID Express
- Bookstore. General Administrative Services
- Scanners -- Friends 110 (Consultants available), CHS 104 & 105, Library, Williams 220, 313 & 314 (Consultants available)
Academic Rules
- Policies for the Student Community http://www.ithaca.edu/attorney/policies/vol7/index.htm
- Faculty's Obligations, Rights, Academic Freedom & Code of Ethics http://www.ithaca.edu/attorney/policies/vol4/Volume_4-404.htm#TopofPage
- Provost's web site -- Policies, forms, resources http://www.ithaca.edu/provost/
- Citing and Linking from the Library http://www.ithaca.edu/library/research/writingciting.php
- Digital Citizenship page from Student Affairs http://www.ithaca.edu/sacl/services/digcit/
General Rules
- Parking Regulations http://www.ithaca.edu/sacl/safety/parking/regulations/ & Map http://www.ithaca.edu/map/parking.php
- Student Handbook http://www.ithaca.edu/handbook.php
- Faculty Handbook http://www.ithaca.edu/attorney/policies/vol4/index.htm
- Employee Handbook http://www.ithaca.edu/hr/handbook/index.htm
- Copyright Policies http://www.ithaca.edu/attorney/policies/vol2/Volume_2-232.htm
Ithaca Community Resources
- IC Student Organizations & Communities -- http://www.ithaca.edu/csli/orgs/directory
- IC Office of Multicultural Affairs http://www.ithaca.edu/oma/
- Lesbian, Bisexual, Gay, Transgender Persons @ Ithaca http://www.ithaca.edu/lgbt/
- IC International Student page http://www.ithaca.edu/oip/international.htm
- Guide to Ithaca, NY maintained by the Campus Center Info Desk http://www.ithaca.edu/ithacaguide/
- IC Center for Community Service -- volunteer opportunities http://www.ithaca.edu/involvement/service/index.htm
- CUInfo by Cornell University (news, events, schedules, etc., at Cornell & around Ithaca) http://cuinfo.cornell.edu/
- IthacaNet (governments, recreation, organizations, etc., etc.http://www.ithacanet.org/
- VisitIthaca.com by the Tompkins County Visitor's Bureau (events, restaurants, lodging, etc.) http://www.visitithaca.com/
- Tompkins County guide to County government & services (maps, election info, budgets, etc.) http://www.co.tompkins.ny.us/
- Transportation:
- TCAT Bus (Tompkins County) map & schedules http://www.tcatbus.com/
- Semester pass for students, & other passes, sold at Bookstore
- Other busses, limos, taxis... See Campus Center's guide http://www.ithaca.edu/ithacaguide/